We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of restaurants and shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the heart of restaurants and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on business, with the workshop also being in one of the pleasantly accommodated conference rooms. Beautifully furnished, comfortable beds. The entire hotel was clean, well taken care of. Every staff member I encountered was absolutely wonderful
Tellulahs, the onsite restaurant had a wonderful menu with great food. The appetizer selection was a meal in itself.
This hotel is close to the Mall of Louisiana and many fine dining establishments and has a shuttle that will pick up and
Deliver you anywhere within 3 miles. We were also able to walk to some establishments (less than 1/2 mile). Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    59
    17
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
48
3
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Subject says it all when it comes to quality of the facility, furniture, and guest rooms. All very beautiful with unique decor that is both modern and retro at the same time, I know it sounds odd but very nice. Beds were very comfortable. One thing to note is rooms on one side of the hall were very spacious while the other side were small and just the size of a regular hotel room. Also most rooms had showers only so you may need to make a request if you want a bathtub.I visited while attending a conference and those facilities were also very nice and the staff were among the best that I have seen at a hotel. All staff (from the front desk, bar staff, housekeeping, banquet staff, etc.) were very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Even the bar area was very nice and comfortable just wish they wouldn't have shut down at midnight since there wasn't much do do late on this end of town except going to a local casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Renaissance here in Baton Rouge! We are glad you noted our room sizes as we would love to point out that we have an assortment of over 100 upgraded room types at our 256 room property! We think it is an amazing tribute to our ownership as they developed this hotel to see why our guests would love the extra space provided in the Suites, Deluxes, and Executive Kings that we feature here. We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in a suite while on a business trip. This hotel is beautiful! The bed was comfortable. Very convenient location if looking to shop. The evening staff weren't the friendliest (slightly rude) but the morning staff we encountered were great! We'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Although we appreciate the five stars we are very sorry to hear that you encountered some rudeness here at the property. Please reach out to my contact information below if you would like to talk further but we are very glad that you still enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
hm@renaissancebatonrouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The good: nice exercise facility; housekeeping staff nice. Like all hotels I've experienced in Marriott hotel, beds are great. Checkout went smoothly. Alligator skin like wallpaper in bathroom.
The bad: Check in - room wasn't ready an hour after check in time and then room was king instead of guaranteed 2 queens.Fortunately, had email which said two queen beds guaranteed. Got a second room comped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and also writing your review. Often times our hotel does need to be given the confirmation in order to retrieve information and it looks like we certainly needed it in your case. I am glad to see our hotel staff took care of you because of your wait and I also hope that it doesn't deter you from staying again. As always we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon.


All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fabulous and completely unexpected in Baton Rouge. It was nearly the same price as some of the lower rated chain hotels nearby, and very well worth the few dollars extra. Sometimes you decide to upgrade to a nicer hotel for a few dollars more, and are disappointed. Not at this property- the value was excellent. Unfortunately, we could only stay one night, but it was wonderful. Friendly bell staff greet you at the entrance and even friendlier staff check you in. Lovely room on the top floor with two queens. Super clean, great comfy beds, and beautiful and hip decor in the room. The bathroom was clean with a huge shower, abundant fluffy towels, and Aveda products. Mini-fridge concealed in cabinetry perfect for storing my child's drinks. The outdoor lounge with firebowls and fountain had not too loud live music on Friday night. The pool was heated to a perfect swimming temperature and there were plenty of chairs/loungers and lots of clean towels. Those were the only amenities we had time to experience, but the whole property looked well-kept. It is right across the street from a mall, so there are loads of casual dining options nearby. We will only stay here on future trips to Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: The concierge floor on 12 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Renaissance in Baton Rouge. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, the service and our hotel in so many different ways! We hope to see you back very soon and thank you!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

While its not saying a lot to say that this is the nicest property in Baton Rouge, this hotel would be a top place no matter where it was located. Not only is the hotel itself very nice and the rooms are great ,but the staff is really helpful as well.

On my profile is a request for a fridge and 9/10 times my room as one, and it certainly helps that I am Marriott platinum so I am upgraded 2 out of every 3 times.

Great executive lounge and although I cant take part in it, it looks they have great viriety in their food in the evenings and have added an omlette station in the mornings.

Really nothing bad to say. Keep up the great work

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are so very happy to hear that you are choosing the beautiful Baton Rouge Renaissance for your accomodations and that the staff and property is to your liking. We do wish that you were able to experience the concierge amenities and hope that one of these trips will allow you to do so! We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazing palce. New, Clean, Friendly, Great Rooms, Great Bar, Great workout room. Do you want more? I dont and when I travel to BR this is the only place I will stay from now on. Treat yourself if you usually dont spend this much on a hotel and you will be glad you did. Enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are so very excited about your review! Not only are we happy that you treat yourself to staying at our hotel but encouraging others to do so is also pretty amazing. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
Suites, Budget...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Romantic, Free...
Show More
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#12 of 69 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.6 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#18 of 69 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
7.1 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin’s Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the new Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.