We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in a suite while on a business trip. This hotel is beautiful! The bed was comfortable. Very convenient location if looking to shop. The evening staff weren't the friendliest (slightly rude) but the morning staff we encountered were great! We'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Although we appreciate the five stars we are very sorry to hear that you encountered some rudeness here at the property. Please reach out to my contact information below if you would like to talk further but we are very glad that you still enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
hm@renaissancebatonrouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    47
    16
    15
    3
See reviews for
57
38
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The good: nice exercise facility; housekeeping staff nice. Like all hotels I've experienced in Marriott hotel, beds are great. Checkout went smoothly. Alligator skin like wallpaper in bathroom.
The bad: Check in - room wasn't ready an hour after check in time and then room was king instead of guaranteed 2 queens.Fortunately, had email which said two queen beds guaranteed. Got a second room comped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and also writing your review. Often times our hotel does need to be given the confirmation in order to retrieve information and it looks like we certainly needed it in your case. I am glad to see our hotel staff took care of you because of your wait and I also hope that it doesn't deter you from staying again. As always we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon.


All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fabulous and completely unexpected in Baton Rouge. It was nearly the same price as some of the lower rated chain hotels nearby, and very well worth the few dollars extra. Sometimes you decide to upgrade to a nicer hotel for a few dollars more, and are disappointed. Not at this property- the value was excellent. Unfortunately, we could only stay one night, but it was wonderful. Friendly bell staff greet you at the entrance and even friendlier staff check you in. Lovely room on the top floor with two queens. Super clean, great comfy beds, and beautiful and hip decor in the room. The bathroom was clean with a huge shower, abundant fluffy towels, and Aveda products. Mini-fridge concealed in cabinetry perfect for storing my child's drinks. The outdoor lounge with firebowls and fountain had not too loud live music on Friday night. The pool was heated to a perfect swimming temperature and there were plenty of chairs/loungers and lots of clean towels. Those were the only amenities we had time to experience, but the whole property looked well-kept. It is right across the street from a mall, so there are loads of casual dining options nearby. We will only stay here on future trips to Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: The concierge floor on 12 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Renaissance in Baton Rouge. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, the service and our hotel in so many different ways! We hope to see you back very soon and thank you!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

While its not saying a lot to say that this is the nicest property in Baton Rouge, this hotel would be a top place no matter where it was located. Not only is the hotel itself very nice and the rooms are great ,but the staff is really helpful as well.

On my profile is a request for a fridge and 9/10 times my room as one, and it certainly helps that I am Marriott platinum so I am upgraded 2 out of every 3 times.

Great executive lounge and although I cant take part in it, it looks they have great viriety in their food in the evenings and have added an omlette station in the mornings.

Really nothing bad to say. Keep up the great work

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are so very happy to hear that you are choosing the beautiful Baton Rouge Renaissance for your accomodations and that the staff and property is to your liking. We do wish that you were able to experience the concierge amenities and hope that one of these trips will allow you to do so! We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazing palce. New, Clean, Friendly, Great Rooms, Great Bar, Great workout room. Do you want more? I dont and when I travel to BR this is the only place I will stay from now on. Treat yourself if you usually dont spend this much on a hotel and you will be glad you did. Enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are so very excited about your review! Not only are we happy that you treat yourself to staying at our hotel but encouraging others to do so is also pretty amazing. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel does not disappoint, everything was as advertised or better. The lobby is very welcoming, check in was a breeze despite them being very busy with conventions and a wedding.
We had requested a King Room, but when we got to the room and found there was no tub, we asked to be switched to a double Queen. No problem, we got the double queen with the tub.
We also requested a fridge on arrival and by the time we got to our 1st room it was there (only to be moved to our new room).
There is plenty of free parking and wifi was available everyday in our room for free.
The exercise room is very well equipped and not busy at all.
The beds are very very comfortable.
The air/heat is very responsive and super quiet.
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub ask for a double queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are very pleased to see that our staff accomodated you on the request for room type and the refrigerator made it safely to its destination. This hotel has the luxury of many different room types and a large amount of suites making it a nice destination after shopping in Baton Rouge or doing business. Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were staying for an event. I was impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the place. The event room was also very nice. However our waitstaff was rude and that disgusted me enough to not want to have any events there in the future. Then a cell phone was stolen off our table after the waitstaff "cleaned the dishes off the table" I find it sad that a nice hotel has theiving staff and no shame! I called the hotel several times and each persons response was "alot of stuff was stolen that night" REALLY?!?!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We apologize that these issues happened while you were at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our staff service and level of commitment and want to make sure we address this issue personally with you. Please reach out to me when your schedule allows. Thank you.

Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
hm@renaissancebatonrouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin’s Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the new Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel to your Saves list