We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in BR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The place to stay in BR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazing palce. New, Clean, Friendly, Great Rooms, Great Bar, Great workout room. Do you want more? I dont and when I travel to BR this is the only place I will stay from now on. Treat yourself if you usually dont spend this much on a hotel and you will be glad you did. Enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are so very excited about your review! Not only are we happy that you treat yourself to staying at our hotel but encouraging others to do so is also pretty amazing. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    62
    16
    15
    5
See reviews for
70
51
3
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel does not disappoint, everything was as advertised or better. The lobby is very welcoming, check in was a breeze despite them being very busy with conventions and a wedding.
We had requested a King Room, but when we got to the room and found there was no tub, we asked to be switched to a double Queen. No problem, we got the double queen with the tub.
We also requested a fridge on arrival and by the time we got to our 1st room it was there (only to be moved to our new room).
There is plenty of free parking and wifi was available everyday in our room for free.
The exercise room is very well equipped and not busy at all.
The beds are very very comfortable.
The air/heat is very responsive and super quiet.
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub ask for a double queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are very pleased to see that our staff accomodated you on the request for room type and the refrigerator made it safely to its destination. This hotel has the luxury of many different room types and a large amount of suites making it a nice destination after shopping in Baton Rouge or doing business. Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were staying for an event. I was impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the place. The event room was also very nice. However our waitstaff was rude and that disgusted me enough to not want to have any events there in the future. Then a cell phone was stolen off our table after the waitstaff "cleaned the dishes off the table" I find it sad that a nice hotel has theiving staff and no shame! I called the hotel several times and each persons response was "alot of stuff was stolen that night" REALLY?!?!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We apologize that these issues happened while you were at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our staff service and level of commitment and want to make sure we address this issue personally with you. Please reach out to me when your schedule allows. Thank you.

Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
hm@renaissancebatonrouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for 6 nights whilst in Baton Rouge for business.

The hotel is new and has contemporary feel throughout from the large and welcoming lobby to the rooms. The staff is excellent, very courteous and very helpful with anything asked of them. The room was large, well appointed, clean and the bed / pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was much the same and it had a large walk in shower but no bath (not a problem for me but others may want to check if the room they reserve has a bath).

The hotel has a gym which although has a decent amount of cardio machines is a little light on free weights and weight / resistance machines. The hotel also has a lovely looking outdoor pool which I didn't use as it was still a little cold.

Breakfast in the morning is US$15 or so for the buffet breakfast which I thought was pretty good value.

Only negative point of the hotel is that wifi is not free throughout although it is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel! We appreciate all of the information you have provided especially for others as they research a new hotel in Baton Rouge. As you have indicated, we do have bathtubs in the hotel but they are not in every room so we do encourage those staying with us to inquire prior to or at check in time for these items. Again, thank you and we hope to see you back again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Worst place ever! Do not ever have an event here! The worst management and staff! Will not let you go to the bathroom because you "did not pay for it." They told my wedding party to rearrange tables because they don't have 47 tables after they had promised they had 50. This happened the day before!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We apologize that these issues happened while you were at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our staff service and level of commitment and want to make sure we address this issue personally with you. Please reach out to me when your schedule allows. Thank you.

Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
hm@renaissancebatonrouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here on business in February 2013.

Hotel is large, very spacious. Staff were extremely helpful from the porter, to the reception staff to the waitress in the bar.

The bar was very busy, they apparently have a number of regular promotions.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable.

Only criticism was that the room numbering did not follow a logical sequence, I went in circles trying to find my room (before going to the bar).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and our accomodations and hope to see you back on your next trip to Baton Rouge!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed before but I didn't review. Both were EXCELLENT! It was the closest to a Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons I've been and for 1/4 the price. The Resturant had terrific food and selection and the bar was hoppin'

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello Brooke!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you are a repeat guest that has seen consistent service and amenities here at the hotel! We are also very happy to see you pointed out our Tallulah Crafted Food & Wine Bar. With such great RLife Live events here on wednesdays and fridays we love to hear that our guests notice and join in the activities. Hope to see you again very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin’s Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the new Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.