We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Gonzales, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a recent conference held at this hotel. Conference rooms nice, hotel very clean and friendly staff. Buffet food prepared by the Hotel was great. Gumbo not quiet like I'm used to here in Louisiana but every other food item was top notch. American Idol was there during our conference which made things very interesting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Our conference space is definitely one of the highlights of the hotel. All rooms have a bit of natural light either in or directly adjacent to and can help keep all of our attendees focused! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Chef's cuisine. We are very proud of what our kitchen produces and your comments will serve as a warm pat on the back!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    58
    17
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
47
3
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spacious is the word for this hotel! As you enter the hotel, it feels very open and looks gorgeous. Our room was very spacious too! The decor was beautiful and well lit. Everything were nearly perfect here. Only cons I could find were the dirty windows from our room and an overpriced breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant. (just wasnt many choices for a high price of buffet) Hotel's location is just great as it's near the shopping areas and restaurants plus the interstates. This hotel offered a free WIFI-a big plus!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Renaissance in Baton Rouge! We are very glad you found the hotel to be gorgeous and spacious! We do apologize for some of the items you mentioned such as the dirty windows. We strive every day to reach our expected levels of perfection and we are disappointed to hear that this part of your stay was less than expected. However, we are overjoyed to see you still ranked us with 5 stars and appreciate your honesty! Hopefully we see you again soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at The Renaissance the weekend of Oct. 19-21 . This was our fourth visit to Baton Rouge and have stayed in four different hotels . We will no longer stay at another hotel unless The Renaissance has no rooms available . Our daughter is going to LSU , so this time my wife and her wanted to shop while we were visiting . This hotel is within walking distance of some first class shopping and also some great restaurants . The staff was awesome and the bell boys in the front were very helpful also . If you are looking for a first class hotel with reasonable pricing , and also convenient to most anything you need , this is your hotel ! We'll be back in Baton Rouge in the spring and I won't even have to think about where we'll stay . It will be The Renaissance ! You rock !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are very glad that one of your stays finally happened to bring you here to the Renaissance in Baton Rouge and that the ladies found the area shopping to their liking. Hopefully there are many more "girls days" in Baton Rouge to come. We anticipate your return visi in the spring to the hotel and hope that you keep us as your choice hotel!

GEAUX TIGERS!
All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My new favorite hands down. Another business run to B.R., wife at home. This place is really nice, wonderful service, friendly staff. Love the bar, public areas are well done. Rooms are very comfortable and are exactly what to expect from the Renaissance brand. It is just a bit of a hassle to get into downtown from this location out east, but this area is booming and is surrounded by new growth, restaurants and shopping. This will certainly be my first choice of hotels when coming back to B.R. Hopefully you have enough stays to get into the lounge floor for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review. We do understand that getting to downtown can be a bit of a challenge but you are absolutely correct when saying that all you need as far as shopping, great places to eat and entertainment are also very close to us here! We are so very delighted to be your "favorite" and hope that you continue to choose us for all your trips here to Baton Rouge!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the South Carolina vs. LSU game on October 13. We travel fairly regularly, and have pretty high expectations for lodging. It is an understatement to say this hotel exceeded my every expectation. The decor, cleanliness, and service rival some top hotels in larger cities. The front staff and bellmen were extremely helpful, and the bartender was kind and accommodating. The restaurant, Tallulah, even extended their bar hours in the evening because of the crowd. The concierge lounge was perfect. I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in Baton Rouge. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We wanted to extend our sincere gratitude for your recent review regarding your stay during South Carolina game weekend. We strive to ensure that all of our guests experience what you have reflected in your words and appreciate your willingness to share them with us. All of our staff enjoys such positive reflections on their efforts and you can be sure we will pass this along. We hope that your next visit to Baton Rouge brings you back to us!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there oct 5-6. We were first given a room at 12 floor and there was a loud noise coming out from air vents that it my girls couldn't sleep. We told the front desk and they gladly switched us to 11th floor suite without problems. Nice breakfast. Nice location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your October stay with us! We are very glad to hear that our staff solved your issue with noise immediately and that we were able to move your family to another room that was more suitable. We always appreciate the opportunity to fix an issue and are even more appreciative when our guests are happy with the outcome. After all, you are our #1 priority and we live for making you happy! We hope you come back to visit us very soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We live in Baton Rouge and thought it would be fun to check out the Renaissance for our 5th anniversary...Staycation!! I love the wonderful, ecletic, european twist on the decor from the lobby to the restaurant to the guest suite.

Our suite, room 911, was awesome! Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries greeted us upon arrival. This suite is just the space that you want when longing for a getaway.

- Seperate living room with bar area including sink and refridgerator, tv and desk area. Super cool L shaped sofa
- Double closet. Housing super Comfy robes and a safe.
- Bathroom has great faux, white croc wallpaper. Seperate toilet area with a unique wall decor representing Southern Louisiana. Large walkin shower. Aveda products.
- Yummy bedroom with sitting area. Wall of windows!

We started our evening dining at Talluah and listened to wonderful live music. The staff was excellent and took such great care of us! Breakfast in bed the next morning was perfection.

Beautiful outdoor area for drinks in the evening. Awesome pool for relaxation.

Hotel is located in great area of Baton Rouge. Close to the interstate for easy access.

No charge for parking. Not sure about internet access, not a top priority for this trip. :-)

My reviews usually has a pro and con list. No cons this time, a must stay when in Baton Rouge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Congratulations on your Anniversary! We are so very glad that you chose to celebrate it with us! What a wonderful review you have given us and our deepest thanks! We are glad there were no "cons" on the list and appreciate your detail and description of our amenities and rooms. Just so everyone is aware our wireless internet is complimentary to all guests within the hotel and we offer a wonderful business center on the 2nd floor. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

All My Best,
Joy Harringa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin’s Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the new Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.