We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger and fresh fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2380 Towne Center Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225 372 2586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 927 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
BATON ROUGE, LA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good burger and fresh fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

They always make a good burger. Some claim great, but it wasn't over the top special. I prefer Dearmans if I'm on Corporate, but I'm probably bias because that what I grew up with.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had lunch here a couple of times while staying in the area!! Love being able to sit inside or outdoors!! They are friendly and kind.... no complaints!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have eaten at Five Guys many times and the burgers and fries were quite good. This time it was disappointing. As we walked in the door the lady taking orders yelled hello and waited for us to order. Our order was take correctly and the burgers we received were as we ordered them. The sad part of this was they were cold along with the french fries. We have never had this problem before. I did not notice if they were left sitting before we received them. But they were cold regardless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here after a concert and was amazed how fast the service was. The place was clean and they make the Burgers fresh. Just one tip I ordered my burger with Jalapeno peppers , wow that was Hott!!! But the burger was made the way I wanted it and it was the best burger next to my moms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't know something always make my husband and i sick, we thought it was the peanuts but i never eat them . Maybe the veggies get to much airborne germs. We've let them go its not worth the stomach ache.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.