We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2380 Towne Center Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225 372 2586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 927 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had lunch here a couple of times while staying in the area!! Love being able to sit inside or outdoors!! They are friendly and kind.... no complaints!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have eaten at Five Guys many times and the burgers and fries were quite good. This time it was disappointing. As we walked in the door the lady taking orders yelled hello and waited for us to order. Our order was take correctly and the burgers we received were as we ordered them. The sad part of this was they were cold along with the french fries. We have never had this problem before. I did not notice if they were left sitting before we received them. But they were cold regardless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here after a concert and was amazed how fast the service was. The place was clean and they make the Burgers fresh. Just one tip I ordered my burger with Jalapeno peppers , wow that was Hott!!! But the burger was made the way I wanted it and it was the best burger next to my moms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't know something always make my husband and i sick, we thought it was the peanuts but i never eat them . Maybe the veggies get to much airborne germs. We've let them go its not worth the stomach ache.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Go for the Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Service is quick and easy. They have peanuts to snack on while you wait for your burger. The burgers are good but there are many places with better ones. The true "home run" here are the french fries. They are absolutely great. Made from Idaho potatoes and seasoned just enough to bring out the flavor but not to overwhelm the potato. The fries make the short drive there more than worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.