We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Convention St., Baton Rouge, LA 70801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went there this weekend and we had excellent service. The first highlight was that at 2am they had several alert staff members at the ready with towels for the people coming in from the bars a block over that had been caught in the rain! It was nice because it felt like we were not being a bother as you assume you are being drunk and soaking wet in the middle of the night.

The second that the valet got my friend's information when another girl went down for a luggage cart and they had her car waiting for her.

The hotel itself is fully renovated and it has a nice clean modern feel. Bed was comfy and everything except the door stopper worked as it should.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Irobi13
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to make sure that each guest has a pleasant experience. We will make sure to look into that door stopper. We hope that you will choose us for future trips to Baton Rouge. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    59
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
31
58
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hopefully Mr. Bill will be there to welcome you. He is the hotel's ambassador, a wealth of knowledge, and a true southern gentleman. From the second he greeted us at our car, we felt welcome. The hospitality continued at the front desk. Check in was efficient and friendly. We were even upgraded to a nicer room because we are club members. The room was immaculately clean and modern; the bed fantastically comfortable with high end linens. Complimentary Grab and Go breakfast was fine. The bar was a pleasant place to unwind at day's end with friendly staff members. We were most impressed that every employee seemed to take great pride in their jobs and the hotel. This customer service and attention to detail will definitely assure our repeat business.

Room Tip: Spend Saturday morning at Fred's Lounge in Mamou listening to live zydecko music with Tante Sue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Evilleroadtrip
On behalf on everyone here at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown, I would like to say thank you for your kind words; we truly value your review. We want every guest to feel welcomed from their first interaction with Hotel Indigo to the time of their departure. We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I will be sure to share your kind words with Mr. Bill. We are proud to be your choice for a hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Indigo while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of places to eat and go out for dancing/drinking. The rooms are very spacious, clean and updated. I loved that there are hard woods floors in the room! The employees were all very friendly. There is a nice bar located within the hotel and is a nice spot to grab a drink. There is a restaraunt as well but we did not eat there so I am not sure how the food is.

This would be a great hotel to stay at for both business and pleasure.

My only complaint is that the cutains were not the thick hotel curtains that I am used to so there was a lot of light in the morning. Not a huge deal for us but for those who must have an extremely dark room this would be a deal breaker for you.

Room Tip: We had a view of the Mississippi River and Bridge and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Shelly_Gaspard
Thank you for choosing us on such a special occasion. We strive to make sure that all of our guest have the best experience possible while staying with us, so we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We hope that you will continue to choose Hotel Indigo for any future trips to Baton Rouge. We Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Loved the European vibe, very clean and fresh and way far beyond the standard highway chains. Charming location. Attentive, friendly staff. Good breakfast, loved the cheese grits! Rooms not large but very comfy while modern. AC a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms with king-sized beds are your best bet, make best use of the space. Rooms on south side are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear ShelbyH648
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let the kitchen staff know that you enjoyed your breakfast. Here at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown, we strive to provide all of the comforts of a brand hotel with the uniqueness and personalization of a boutique hotel. Thank you for mentioning the noises that were coming from air conditioner. We will definitely look into the noises and make the necessary adjustments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We just left the indigo hotel and thought it was one of the most pleasant places we've ever stayed. The staff were wonderful...couldn't have been nicer. The hotel rooms were small but nicely decorated and "cozy". AND.....AVEDA Products...What hotel does that??? Even my husband said he liked the soap

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Claire K
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo. We are beyond elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to have the best experience possible. Again, we thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel has a cool vibe about it and the rooms live up to the promise of the lobby. Love the fact that the floors were not carpeted and were covered with a throw rug, made it feel more like your bedroom than a hotel room. Location downtown is excellent and the service was very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Gavin F
We want to thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We aim for a relaxing atmosphere, so that our guest can be as comfortable as possible. We hope that you will continue to choose us for your future visits to Baton Rouge. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in a lot of places, but the service at the Indigo Baton Rouge was simply the best I've ever seen. What amazing people. Love the bikes for loan to get out. Strongly recommend... even if you don't have a reason to go to Baton Rouge :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Darryl L
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is a wonderful review, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront

Address: 200 Convention St., Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown-Riverfront is located in the heart of Downtown Baton Rouge overlooking the Mississippi River. The Hotel is steps away from many local attractions including the Historic Old State Capitol, Riverfront Convention Center, Shaw Center for the Arts, and just one block from the entertainment of Third St. The Hotel is minutes away from Baton Rouge shopping including the Mall of LA, Towne Center at Cedar Lodge and Perkins Rowe of Bluebonnet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.