We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed in a suite and it was very nice, the breakfast was surprisingly good for a continental one, the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Loved the styling of the rooms and the beds were comfortable. A+ place to stay and the price was spot on, they even gave me a military rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate you telling us about it, and we hope
to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
121
53
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Initially this hotel impressed me because it was new construction. The first issue i had was the fact that I had to share my rooms with roaches(bugs). Next the iron did not work, the TV was small too. Lastly itsobviously family owned and operated, so the service was not too good. The kitchen helper tried to lie to me and tell me breakfast was over 30 mins early to avoid making more microvae eggs. There was also an altercation in the lobby about smoking charges applied to a customers bill. Bad experience!!!!

Room Tip: check for roaches first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected.
All of these issues will be addressed. It is our main goal to provide
exceptional service to each and every guest so that you will make
us your home away from home. We will work very hard to earn your
trust so that you will stay with us in the future.
Again, we truly apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Conducted training in the meeting room. Katice did a great job looking after my group. Made everyone feel at home. Keep the super clean, ice fresh and checked on our needs.
Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us this review.
Katice is very passionate about her job and will be happy to hear
your positive comments. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at this location. In the past two months, we have spent over 30 nights traveling across the country. The customer service received at this location was outstanding. Upon check-in, the front desk manager asked about our preference of rooms and made every possible accommodation to meet our needs. The evening staff was friendly and always greeted us upon our return to the hotel each evening. One person in particular, Latrice, went out of her way each morning greeting guests as they arrived for breakfast. She meet everyone with a smile and made sure you knew she was there to assist you if needed. The breakfast served at this location is much better than most Laquinta's. Latrice made sure that all of the food was well stocked and the serving area was spotless. She would come to your table and take away trash when you finished eating while still sitting at the table reading the newspaper. This location is conveniently located near Interstate 12 and most major Baton Rouge streets. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, well run hotel, then this is your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite of Oneal Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for those wonderful comments. The main goal of our team is to provide each and every guest an experience such as yours. We look foward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our first stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean. Lobby areas are nice.
Excellent staff at front desk. The lady at breakfast area was very nice, friendly, and helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We'll come back there again.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
Our goal is to provide our guest with great service so that you
will continue to stay with us on your future visits.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here seven nights for Christmas 2013. The rooms were good. We had slow service when requesting extra towels and blankets. The breakfast was okay - looked better than it tasted. The sausage patties and sausage gravy were actually bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate you spending the Christmas holiday at our property and are truly apologetic
for the slow service and breakfast items. We will use your comments to make improvements
in these areas. We hope to see you again soon, and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#16 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, cable television with HBO & Showtime, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.