We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop while passing thru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stop while passing thru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here while driving thru Baton Rouge. Easy interstate access and plenty of parking. Front desk very polite. Room was great. Clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Overall the hotel was clean and looked very nice. Breakfast in the morning was free and had a good variety. A really good value for such a nice stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us while passing thru Baton Rouge.
Please make Laquinta your place to stay whenever you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    57
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
91
41
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've stayed at many LaQuinta Inns and this is the best. It was easy to find, they have a large lighted parking lot and received great service from the staff. They welcomed us when we arrived and always said hello when we passed by in the lobby or hallway. They appreciated us as guests and it showed. The place is super clean, bright and affordable. The breakfast area offered many options from hot to cold items; such as waffles, bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, etc... Our king size bedroom was big, the bed just right and plenty of water pressure when taking a shower. No issues whatsoever. I wish all La Quinta Inns were like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful remarks.
We will continue to strive for excellence, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, the sheets were white and the bed slept great. Unlike many hotels, I didn't have to move the bed away from the wall to find electrical outlets. However, the breakfast was sub-prime. The little egg circles that appear to be made from powdered eggs had sat in their steamer for so long they had actually burned to the bottom. There was no form of spray for the waffle maker, so waffles were sticking to the griddle and several on the floor where they had fallen while people were trying to dig them out. That being said, they hotel did offer sugar free syrup which is something I look for and appreciate. The hotel is close to major shopping and numerous restaurants. It's about a 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport and downtown, so if you're looking for something closer, keep looking. Overall, the hotel was a nice and comfortable place to stay. I would certainly stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is almost new and was wonderful to stay at. We felt like we were on our honeymoon. It was quiet and wonderfully clean. Very contemporary which we especially love. Definitely going back! The bed was very comfortable and amenities good. Pets are always welcome at LQ's but you'd never know they were there because it was so clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us at Laquinta. The feedback that you provide will help us
continue to provide the customer service and cleanliness that is expected of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here because of the TripAdvisor reviews. It really was a pretty good place to stay in Baton Rouge! The breakfast lady is really friendly, and amicably chats with everyone while keeping morning refreshments clean and stocked.

During our stay, we discovered that the wood polish on the bathroom vanity was wet and staining all of our belongings...even my pants, when I just barely leaned against the sink. We alerted the front desk, and got in contact with the owners for us. This wood plish maintenance work was a mistake, and they gave us the room (2 nights!) free to compensate.

Stay at La Quinta. They really do accomodate, and are accountable for their good business.

Room Tip: Use the exercise room! it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
It is our goal to provide great service to our guest and we look forward to you staying
with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were traveling to Metairie, LA to visit family; we decided to stay in Baton Rouge as the hotels and motels in Metairie are either rough or very expensive. This La Quinta is vewry clean, in a good neighborhood (near shopping and restaurants), and quite reasonably priced. The staff was just great, the breakfast (included) was quite good. For the money this place gets 5 stars from me and my partner. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor it was quiet as a mouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were in town for one night for an academic contest at LSU. The location was only 15 minutes from the University which was nice. It didn't have too many restaurants around, but we ate on the way so it was ok. The hotel was redone and so everything was clean, but I noticed a funny smell as I walked in. The walls were paper thin and we were woken up to the neighbor's TV, heard his phone ring, and the shower as well. We could hear the woman upstairs walking around her room. The beds were ROCK HARD! It hurt me to turn over! The pillows were twice as thick as any pillow I had ever slept on. The shower pressure was really low. Breakfast was ok. There were eggs shaped like pancakes, sausage and gravy, cereals and breads, and waffles. Drink choices included a coffee machine, and a juice dispenser that produced the same tasting juice. If you want a good night's rest, I would recommend skipping this hotel and staying in another location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments concerning the hotel as they help us to improve the quality of our guests' stay.. We truly appreciate you choosing Laquinta Inn and Suites
during your travels. I am very sorry that your expectations were not met because our goal is to exceed your expections. I will review each of your concerns and address them appropriately.
We look forward to you giving us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel
Address: 1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#25 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, cable television with HBO & Showtime, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.