We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the La Quinta Inn in Denham Springs, La.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    75
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
121
53
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were in Baton Rouge for a wedding and stayed the weekend. I thought the LaQuinta was great. We had our two kids and dog (boxer) with us who has seizures most places wont let big dogs in even well behaved ones. They not only let her stay but didn't charge us a pet deposit. The room was great very clean staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for over a week. We have stayed at numerous La Quinta's. We travel for work a lot. This La Quinta is immaculate. The experience was superb. I've stayed at 5 star hotels and never imagined a La Quinta would come close to looking like that. This one does. I am always comparing other La Quinta's to this one when we travel now. It's such a modern and clean hotel. The outside of the building is attractive and brand new looking, the inside does not disappoint! The breakfast was great. The Lobby was so nice, the hallways, everything. I never thought I'd be raving about a La Quinta hotel but I would love to go back to this hotel. Everything about the hotel is very new and modern (which I love). It feels like no one has even been there before you. The guest rooms had everything we needed and were very attractive, nice tv. The bathroom was a good size and very nice. I think this hotel should receive some awards or something! The rate is amazing for everything you get.

If you are staying in the area, definitely stay here. I've been to La Quinta's all over the country and I highly recommend staying here whether it's for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights while visiting LSU. While there are many hotels closer to campus we chose to stay here largely due to the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. Shortly after we arrived we realized we had an issue with our room. We reported the issue to the front desk and they were very responsive. Debbie contacted me the following morning and made it her personal mission to see that the problem was resolved. Her attention to our issue certainly exceeded my expectation. It's clear that this La Quinta takes great pride in customer service and for that reason we will be back here next time we are in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We liked the reviews that we read about this hotel in Trip Advisor. It has been several years since we have stayed at a La Quinta, and I must say that we were very happy with this choice. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. My husband especially liked the furniture in the room. The computer desk, microwave, TV stand and refrigerator were all one long piece of furniture. We wanted to stay on the outskirts of Baton Rouge, and this location was a great choice for us. We will be back again on our future trips to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were amazed at the help that we were given by Debbie and Shalana at this hotel. We were tired from driving all day when we arrived, and they took excellent care of us... had our room reacy when we arrived and lots of great suggestions for nearby restaurants. We will definitely stay there again, just to see these great people who love their job and their guests!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, cable television with HBO & Showtime, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.