We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your never completely dressed until you put on a smile...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Your never completely dressed until you put on a smile...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

That is what the awesome chief mike told me. We exchanged jokes and laughed with one of the best bartenders named Vu. (Probably bc he is Asian) along with his friends: Bellow and Austin. I was introduced to these fine workers by my friend Kasey who works reception desk and before today, I knew none of them... And now, best best friends! Great people and very entertaining to talk to!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    86
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
68
55
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Thanks Rebekah B. for accommodating our event in Bistro 225. The food and service was great. Your hotel guest enjoyed our event which we appreciated because our event was for the community. We'll be back to hold future events.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The best bartender in Baton Rouge ! Vu makes your drinking and dining experience wonderful! Very very clean ! Would deff stay here again! Housekeeping staff very attentive very clean and friendly.we love the pool area, spend most time out there !!! Will be here again !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall there is nothing really wrong with this hotel, but nothing special either. Generally, rooms are not ready till after 3:00PM and new guests must wait (in the lobby) until rooms are ready. Most hotels have this as a standard but seldom does it really happen. Rooms are average. Clean but not fancy. No carpeting anywhere. Used soap was found in the shower. Bathrom sink was not clean. Bed is comfortable. Overall: it is OK but bot special. Just average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I wanted to let your staff as well as yourself, that you guys ROCK!! The food was exceptional and the wait staff was excellent... They were very courteous and friendly in every way... My family was very impress with the food and service rendered. I especially want to give a special thanks to Bonnie for being so patient and working extremely hard for us. To Rebekah, for being so patient with me. I wish you all the best and you will always have our business in the future.

Be Bless,

Nicole E Jones

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay here due to the recent Groupon deal and we needed a quick spot to stay after the Mike Epps comedy show. Let me begin by stating that is an average hotel. I think we stayed during bad timing because there was a huge baseball team league as well as a family reunion so it was quite noisey not to mention that you could hear the dirty rendezvous of the next door tenant which was quite gross I might add( the headboards are definitely too close to the walls). Also, our room smelled as though there was a previous smoker there and the toilet bowl still had stains in them. Gross! The grout was dingy dirty and the bedspread had a stain in it which I'm assuming fresh bedspreads might not be added to the bed for the next guest. Also, they allow pets(on a leash) in the hotel. We don't plan on staying here again but this location is very close to LSU and anything u need to do in Baton Rouge for a quick weekend getaway!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spend three nights here for the Bayou Country Superfeast, over the Memorial Day weekend, the best hotel I have stayed in in awhile. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. They remember you and ask about your day as they remember your plans. On Sunday morning they opened the breakfast Buffett, FREE, for all. Never have I seen this happen. There was one negative, not with the hotel, but with a shuttle service that they had info in their package that they gave their customers upon check in. I highly recommend this hotel and will return if I ever come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 2445 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our Baton Rouge Hotel's Excellent Services and AccommodationsThe newly renovated Radisson Baton Rouge Hotel is located only one mile from Louisiana State University and four miles from downtown Baton Rouge. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, on-site dining options, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Each guest room floor at our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA features a different theme, from modern to Asian, retro and Mediterranean. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel's accommodations will make your stay comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.