We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I recently attended a meeting at the Radisson in Baton Rouge. It was a wonderful experience. The meeting space was excellent. Everything was setup on time. Staff was the best I have ever worked with as a planner. AV was adequate for our needs. The meal function was superb. I would recommend this property to other meeting planners.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson baton Rouge. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am glad everything was set up just the way you wanted it in the meeting rooms.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Josh Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    86
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
68
55
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a 2 day workshop last week at the Radisson Baton Rouge, which was attended by 26-28 people. The support staff at the hotel did an excellent job of setting up for our event the day before we started. They also provided food for the group for the 2 days, and the feedback from the attendees was very positive. Overall, the hotel staff did a great job of taking care of our needs & setting us up to be successful. The 2 people who spent most of their time with us was Richard Knight and Priscilla.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson baton Rouge. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Josh Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff at the Radisson in Baton Rouge could not do enough for you. I had a two day workshop where Richard Knight was director for the Radisson and Priscilla was our host. Both individuals were very attentive. They could not do enough for you. As for the room it was great, perfect size for the 26 individuals in the room, temperature was comfortable, everything was set up upon arrival as requested. The audio and video equipment worked great. The chef was outstanding the food was first quality. Better than some fine restaurants I have been too. I have not complaints about the two days.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here when traveling to Baton Rouge for a football game. The hotel is older but has been updated. The rooms are kind of looking but beds were very comfortable and decor was nice. The bathrooms only have showers and they are a little different to use than a normal one but easy enough to figure out. Hotel bar was nice and food was average. Breakfast was good as well. Overall it was a good stay and I was pleased with what I got especially for the price. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

On a very hectic and Important day, my rental car battery decided to stop working. I went to the front desk to ask for assistance to get my car jumped. Chris knew exactly what to do, he used his car to help us, and waited with is outside for 20 minutes while it charged. He was incredibly friendly and hospitable. He did not seem put off or at all rude because we interrupted his day. He saved the day! Thanks Chris! We will come back here because of you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Upon entering the hotel I was hit by an unpleasant smell in the lobby, and was worried that I may have made a mistake in choosing the Radisson Hotel.
However, once we got up to our room on the fourth floor I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and no smell. I really liked that the floor was laminate instead of unsanitary carpet. In addition, the shower did not have a bathtub which I also view as more hygienic and I was excited that there were double shower heads and a hand held shower head.
Lastly, the customer service was fantastic! Due to the weather we had to shorten our trip by one day and Ebony was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Started at the la Quinta (not a good option at all). When to the Radisson it was better. The shower was pretty gross and there was obvious water damage behind the toilet as a result. The hotel is right off of the highway resulting in high traffic noise. Overall a 10 in comparison to la Quinta. I travel often to BTR. That was my first and last at Radisson in BTR.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 2445 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our Baton Rouge Hotel's Excellent Services and AccommodationsThe newly renovated Radisson Baton Rouge Hotel is located only one mile from Louisiana State University and four miles from downtown Baton Rouge. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, on-site dining options, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Each guest room floor at our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA features a different theme, from modern to Asian, retro and Mediterranean. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel's accommodations will make your stay comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.