We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place has an excellent gym and a nice sports bar inside. What more could you ask for. I travel here on business and these amenities are great for the price. Very convienient to I-10 and the rooms are very comfortable. All in all a great value. The dumbells in the weight room go up to 100 lbs. Very nice for a hotel gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are very excited you chose to stay with us on your trip to Baton Rouge. The great review you have given us is such a delight to hear. We take pride in our hotel, fitness center and restaurant and are very thrilled you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again on your next trip into town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    49
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
32
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a late night check-in and the desk clerk, Justin, was very efficient and friendly. The lobby was extremely spacious and beautiful with a small fireplace lounge area. Our room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with updated furnishings. There was an added touch of a quiet ceiling fan in our room--something not usually seen in hotel rooms. The free breakfast buffet was held in the sports bar so there were lots of tvs everywhere which my husband enjoyed. The food was wonderful, plentiful and delicious and the wait staff was very welcoming, friendly and attentive. I returned later to get a coffee refill only to find the dining area was getting cleaned up. One of the ladies very happily refilled my coffee cup and did so as if she were waiting for me to come back. The checkout clerk was also very informative and friendly.

This hotel is near a business district and LSU so I'm sure it would get quite busy during football season.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, make sure to ask. We didn't request a view and were only staying overnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jodi N,

What a wonderful experience to hear from a happy guest. On behalf of our entire team we just want to thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

do not use any service except for calling the hotel directly for reservations. DO NOT use any go bettween, ( particularly Reservation Counter ) Holiday Inn will give you a better deal
great stay , clean environment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We're happy you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a group stay at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The high school students loved the sleeping rooms and meals. Meeting room space was very adequate for our seminar and the set up was done efficiently and timely. Nice lobby, staff was friendly and customer service was excellent. Great for buses to get in and out. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was awesome. No complaints excellent customer service. Room was very clean and comfortable, well worth the money.Breakfast buffet was very tasty with a variety to choose from. Took the kids for a nightly swim, water nice and warm. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review and are glad you had such a wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I made reservations here for a wedding, and found everything at the Hotel to be exceptional! No issues with the service or the room amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is OK--pretty central...I think the value aligned with the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I am not a regular Holiday Inn frequent guest since service and amenities vary with location. This hotel rates with the best! Nice lobby, very new rooms, excellent workout facilities. I will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your hotel experience. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#17 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive

Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#17 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.