We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very New and Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very New and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights while on business in March 2013. The rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby was very pleasant. There is a Sports Bar/Restaurant on the premises. The exercise rooms looked very new with high end machines. This hotel appears to be one of the newest in the area. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Jay, thank you for the review! Our 1800sq ft fitness center is pretty amazing with top notch equipment. We know how important it is to keep up your work out routine when traveling! We hope to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    42
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
23
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I were passing through on our way to Denver a couple of weeks ago and we needed a place to stay. This hotel had great reviews and was a great value for the price. The room was exceptionally clean and smelled amazing. Not to mention it was very quiet in the room. The bed was even more comfortable than my tempurpedic back home. We had dinner in the restaurant. I had the burger and she had the club sandwich. For being such a simple meal they were impressively delicious! The servers were so sweet and attentive. The front desk also had all these brochures and suggestions of places to go and visit while we were in town. We had never stayed at a hotel where everyone went above and beyond to make our stay great. The entire staff was the epitome of Southern Hospitality. Next time we're in Baton Rouge again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for saying that we are the epitome of southern hospitatlity, that is truly a great compliment and I am so proud of the team we have here. We look forward to having you stay again with us when passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

OK hotel. New. Nice lobby and exercise facility but here's the kicker - they add a $4.95 per day surcharge to your bill for the exercise room, etc. A hidden charge in today's world? Put it in the rate.

That's not the only tricky thing here - they also charge you an early checkout fee of $100 if you need to leave early. What do they think they're a resort.

Never again - I like to feel like a "customer" when I come to a hotel not a mark.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am sorry to hear this as guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. I would like to talk with you about your stay and discuss the details with you. Please contact me at the hotel at 225-448-2030. I look forward to speaking with you and resolving any issue you may have had.

Sincerely,

Lelania Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the 1 king w/ whirlpool room, and we had a very pleasant and peaceful time in this hotel. Our first response to the hotel was of amazement at how clean and white the lobby was. The room was also clean and fresh; it felt like walking into a brand new, never-touched room.
Despite being right next to the interstate, the noise level was minimal.
If rest is your priority for your stay in a hotel, you should choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay here! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute after deciding to break up a trip home from Florida to Texas. I always trust HI express and am 99 percent of the time, completely satisfied. We arrived late at almost 10 pm after bad traffic. Check in was easy, and the sports bar and restaurant served the coldest beer I've had in a while, and it was much needed after traffic. The hotel felt brand new and was stylish in decor. Elevators were fast and talk to you, and our floor had a lobby area with big screen tv. The room was comfortable and the beds even better. The only problem, and it wasn't a big one, was the handle fell off the shower knob. Breakfast was good and free, checkout was a breeze. 100 percent satisfied. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for you review! It really means a lot to us to see that our guests are completely happy and satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms, lobby, appearance all very nice...Close to all.... Was with girlriends & felt very safe.... price is about 100 $ night so no huge bargain but worth it...rest/bar on premises & free nice breakfast....Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you all stay with us on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was my first stay at this property and would stay again. The location was good for our purposes. It is on a service road right off I 10. The lobby was very nice and the gym which is across from the front desk had some nice newer equipment. My room was on the 3rd floor and I could hear highway noise at times but it was not enough to keep me up. I would recommend rooms away from the elevator to help reduce noise as the elevator announces "doors closing". The room was nice. I reserved a king room but none we were ready upon arrival so I took a two double room. The room had the nice touch of a ceiling fan in it. The rooms also have mini fridges and microwaves. My friends had a king room and those rooms have walk in showers in lieu of tubs as they double rooms have. The staff were friendly. A free breakfast buffet which was not that great is included at the attached sports grille. The breakfast consisted of eggs, grits (cold), sausage patties (very salty), cereals, toast and coffee. We skipped the free breakfast the 2nd morning.

Room Tip: You might want to be away from elevator and more in the middle not to close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive

Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landin . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.