We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made a great first impression on me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They made a great first impression on me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had never heard of the Drury Inn and Suites when I booked my stay. It was fabulous. Quiet and comfortable, also very clean. The breakfast and evening snack meal was wonderful. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    67
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
103
65
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is ou r#1 hotel to stay at while traveling through Baton Rouge. Not only is it conviently located and dog friendly... The staff is amazing.
They do offer a nightly light complimentary dinner which is just ok as is the morning breakfast. The rooms have always been clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Destin. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff at the front desk and working the breakfast / bar area. We checked in just before 7 and they were very accommodating to provide us with a free cocktail even though it was time to close down the happy hour reception. The rooms are your average hotel room and very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty decent. They actually had some hot food other than waffles. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The front desk here were very helpful and nice. The entire staff here is great. I will be staying here again and I would definitely recommend that anybody should stay here whenever you are in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wow, Baton Rouge must really have some dumpy hotels if this Drury Inn is ranked #11. There was nothing wrong with this place. It was completely adequate for my 4 day stay on business. But it's just a standard run-of-the-mill Drury, nothing fancy. Relatively clean and decent location right off I-10, but right behind a gas station/convenience store which has some questionable characters hanging around. Yes, you get breakfast and wifi. Beds are so-so, no fridge in room, which was disappointing. Overall, an OK stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was a last minute reservation on a multi-day business trip. I booked with another hotel but did not check in there due to very poor service. In contrast, Ms. AJ at the front desk was professional, friendly, and provided top notch service. When a question came up for how to accommodate a special rate, Manager Perry quickly resolved it. The facility an rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated. This may well be thee best value in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The desk staff was very friendly and had a smile every time I saw them. They greeted me each time I walked through the door. When I had a problem with my room key they apologized and even sent someone up to see what the problem was.
The beds were very comfortable and each had a mixture of down and foam pillows. If you have allergies you know that a choice of pillows is a blessing! The room was clean and has plenty of electrical outlets for all of the electronic devices everyone carries now. The shower had plenty of water pressure and the shampoo, conditioner and bath wash were all full. The only drawback is the exhaust fan was not working and the mirror fogged up during shower time.
The breakfast was great and we were greeted by a staff member who made sure we had everything we wanted. The only drawback is happy hour ends at 7:30 and we were not able to enjoy it either night during our stay.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Baton Rouge area. It was very easy for us to get to the LSU campus (1 turn after we got on Essen road) and we were there in less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: There are plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel and the Mall of Louisiana is not far at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true southern hospitality in Louisiana's capital city. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.