We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Pet- and Guest-Friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Truly Pet- and Guest-Friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this Drury twice within a week, on the way to and from our actual destination. We wish a Drury Inn & Suites had been located near the other city we overnighted in - and at our final destination. While the price here was slightly more, the room - each time - was superior, and the evening freebie food was better than expected. The bed must've comfortable, because neither of us awoke (either during the night or on arising) from discomfort, and the rooms themselves were the cleanest encountered during any of our stops. The personnel were very welcoming and friendly.

In addition, they are truly pet-friendly, not charging additional for our little Pomeranian to stay with us.

Room Tip: The elevators speak the floor numbers aloud, in addition to "Going down," etc. The ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    74
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
110
74
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My Husband and I are truck drivers and stay in many hotels, BUT THIS is by far one of the BEST hotels we have stayed in, VERY CLEAN,VERY NICE STAFF, GREAT HOTEL ALL AROUND!!! the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the bathroom was VERY clean, and one of the most beautiful bathrooms ever. I would suggest this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This room was very nice all the amenities: frig., microwave, flat screen TV, and coffee maker. We had 2 queen beds and a spacious room, quiet (for a hotel) A/C and quiet room-no over hearing the neighbors or the highway noise. the bathroom was roomy and clean, the shower was narrow, but good water pressure with shampoo, conditioner, & bath gel in dispenser in shower-nice. My husband especially enjoyed the free breakfast: "real" eggs, all the good hot stuff, bacon, sausage, and his personal favorite GRAVY. The coffee was okay, not great.
I would recommend this hotel, not cheap but you get the value of the extra you pay from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Spotless room and appointed like much higher priced hotels. Was there during LSU game day but the room floors were extremely quiet. Super comfy beds. I'll definitely stay here again when in BR. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay based on reviews from other people. On the outside, the hotel looks nice and check in when smoothly. The lady behind the front desk was friendly and the lobby looked nice. However when we got off the elevator to go to our room, we noticed the smell instantly. When we stayed there, the hotel was renovating the hallways. They weren't working that evening but there was dirt everywhere on the carpet. You would think they would clean up better so that the dirt wouldn't get in the rooms. Thankfully the smell did not enter our room. It is kind of hard to enjoy your stay with this going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly people, good breakfast, close to all attractions, great place to stay. They have a very nice spread at 5:30 to 7:00 all drinks are included. This included wine and beer. The breakfast included gravy, biscuits, sausage, gravy, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, and assorted beads.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in August. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our one negative comment would be regarding the housekeeping staff. Some team members were great; others neglected their duties. Yes, we would return if circumstances brought us back to Baton Rouge.
If you find yourself in Baton Rouge, be sure to check out the art gallery of clay paintings!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true southern hospitality in Louisiana's capital city. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.