We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a great place. Nice room, great facilities, very clean, friendly staff. Nice breakfast (free with your room) and a "happy hour" each night with free soft drinks, hot food and three free alcoholic drinks with your room rate.
This is real a winner, the place to stay in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    63
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
97
59
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leesville, la
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visit Baton Rouge often and will definitely stay here each time. The receptionist were extremely nice and everyone on staff were helpful and nice. The evening reception is great with popcorn, nachos, and soft drinks and I believe they even had beer available all for free! The breakfast had a wide variety--scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, muffins, cereal, and fruit. All though there were several baseball teams and dance teams staying here at the same time we had no trouble with noise issues. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a King Suite--the sofa bed sleeps better without pulling it out-but what can you expect from a sofa sleeper--the King bed was very comfortable and for an extra $10 you can get a roll away bed that was very comfortable. The hotel is only minutes from the Mall of Louisiana

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was recommended as a great place to stay - it would meet my requirements. Guess I have a reputation on what kind of place I will stay at. They were correct! Nice rooms, although rather simple decor; rooms were fitted with "green amenities." I was impressed with the free breakfast and happy hour each day. Not a few box items, but a lay out of food to fill you up. Pool was cool, with an inside and outside swim area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The hotel was close to everything. The only thing bad that I have to say (and yes, my reputation is on the line here...) the interior walls of the elevator were always dirty, full of finger prints and just plain ignored by staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love staying here when I am in Baton Rouge for business. The only drawback is it is near where the construction was taking place but the free amenities outweigh that by a longshot (popcorn, drinks, breakfast, supper and one-hour long distance). Plus, the location isn't bad, as it is near many restaurants and within a few hundred feet of the interstate. It's a great place for kids and we're staying here again later this month when I am in Baton Rouge for business but am taking my kids and wife with me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice quiet rooms, great free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour had a bartender with a selection of liquors as well as draft beer. The eats were usually chips and cheese/salsa, salad and some other snacks. You could make a meal of it if you wanted, but with all of the great places to eat in Baton Rouge, why fill up here? Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we always stay when in baton rouge,very pet friendly daisy loves it here , right off interstate and just a few miles to everything mall, resturants ,movie theater .great place. while in this area take a ride to perkins rowe shopping center great place to spend the afternoon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is a welcome stop for a weary traveler. The rooms are immaculate in cleanliness, furnishings, and lack of smell. The mattresses are firm and clearly new. The included dinner and breakfast buffets are excellent allowing the traveler to settle in without going in search of a restaurant. I'd stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#13 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true southern hospitality in Louisiana's capital city. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.