We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay at a Doubletree Hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and the rate was reasonable. We really didn't know anyone else was there. It was very quiet, although the parking lot was full. The staff was cordial and helpful with directions and other needed information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
100
66
28
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant, albeit brief stay. Checked in late and while we had reserved a 2 queen suite which was unavailable. DoubleTree offered two rooms, but it turned out we didn’t need the suite that evening anyway, as our daughter chose to stay with her sister at her sister’s home that evening. So that worked out for DoubleTree and us as they put us in a nice king room and fairly discounted our rate. The staff was very accommodating, and we stayed in a quiet, well-appointed and comfortable room. Everything met or exceeded expectations. Very good value. We’ve stayed there before and will again if it’s available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly; cleanliness and comfort were excellent. However, this particular location needs to inform guest in advance of their policy of placing a hold on the guest's credit/debit card for an additional percentage to cover incidental charges EVEN THOUGH YOU MAY NOT HAVE ANY INCIDENTAL CHARGES. The hotel will reverse the charges at time of check out if there are no incidental charges, but depending on your banking institution it can take a few business days for you to receive the credit back. I did not find out about the additional charges until I checked my online bank statement. Let guest know this is your policy at booking or at least the time of check-in so they can make an informed decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

WE were looking for a hotel near the University and found this gem! Beds were FABULOUS! Nicely appointed, good food, wine, atmosphere. Senior and Military discounts made it readily affordable for our stay. Will definitely stay and recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very pleasant surprise after an nice but not spectacular lobby bar. My suite is very large and well appointed. I had planned on staying in Baton Rouge only one night, sure to be displeased with limited lodging choices. Will stay comfortably put for next 4 days. Easy access to everything (Ruth's Chris is next door), and quiet.
Will become my roaming office when in Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: Get on back side of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay... Everything was up to my standards. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The room was equipt with everything you could need while on a business trip. The staff was very nice and helpful. I liked how fast the room service was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of the DoubleTree By Hilton Baton Rouge on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms and speed of service! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend Alvin and I arrived from Houston, Texas. We arrived at the hotel around 2 p.m Saturday 8/3/2013. First of all the price was great for what we received. We received 2 cookies as promised. Oh my God when we walked into the room we simply fell inlove with it. There were 2 TV's, a sofa, the bathroom was very nice and our bed was simply beautiful. The type of beautiful you hate to unmake and get in. The hotel was very quite. It was beyond clean. The staff was awesome. The guest was quite and polite. And it also helped that he is from Louisiana and he knew his way around. Thanks Doubletree. You ROCK. Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reviews for the Doubletree By Hilton Baton Rouge on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed the layout of our spacious suites so much! I have passed your comments along to the entire staff. We really appreciate it! If there is anything that I may do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a great summer and we look forward to serving you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.