We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Staff & Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A+ Staff & Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed in Baton Rouge many times, but this was our first stay at the Double Tree. The hotel is very clean, and appears quite new. It's staff, however, stands out as the best part of the visit. Friendly, helpful staff is very important to us. Another reviewer noted the "Southern Hospitality" - we totally agree! It was not just one person, but the entire staff. This includes the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, and even the night security guard! Congratulations to the management - this speaks highly of a well run hotel!
The room was very nice, and spotless. The tub had a grab bar to use when stepping in - we always consider this an important plus. The only negative point we had was that the tub was a little bit slippery, which makes the grab bar a necessary item. The beds were very comfortable - my wife commented over and over about the excellent mattresses. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was quite good. They did "over easy" eggs for me that were perfectly done.
We enjoyed our stay, and when returning to Baton Rouge (we come several times a year) we will come back to the Double Tree!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    108
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
100
66
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff was wonderful and the food was really good. The location is easy access to the I10. I have nothing but kind words, but if I had to pick one thing it would be the warmth and southern hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Phones didn't work in the room and when breakfast items were unavailable we were told what they would be replaced with, rather than what we wanted it to be replaced with. Room was fairly nice, although wallpaper pattern does make the walls look dirty. Bathroom was clean, areas for improvement in the general maintenance of the room - cleaning of base boards, etc. No serious problems but would probably try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Baton Rouge DoubleTree By Hilton on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the staff I apologize for the condition of your room, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have just hired a brand new Food And Beverage Manager. Rest assured the issues that you faced in the restaurant have been rectified. Our main goal is to make sure that guests such as yourself leave the property having had a fulfilling and pleasurable experience here at the DoubleTree. I sincerely apologize that we fell short during your visit. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove to you that we can and will provide the level of service you deserve. If there is ever anything that I may do for you please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful summer!

Sean P. Murphy
(225)925-1005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven,MS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Once again the Double Tree did not disappoint. It was suppose to be a two night mini vacation that turned out to be a 3 night stay! The beds were so comfortable...it was hard to get up every morning. The staff made sure we had everything we needed ( and plenty of warm chocolate cookies). This is our 4 th Double Tree stay. We know we will have a great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

we had a suite. house keeping was an issue. my brother found a goldfish under the bed. housekeeping left us a note because we left a blanket in the bed that we brought. the note said they couldn't make the bed because of it. that's all fine and dandy but have a sign or something! it's just a blanket? sofa is very uncomfortable to sleep on. cookies at check in are a great touch. pool is VERY small. great fitness center. breakfast is too expensive. hallways and elevator were 80+ degrees and it is July- not okay. although when we arrived our room was cool- nice touch. housekeeping needs work. just not quite there. overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge. I'm sorry to hear that you had housekeeping issues during your stay. Rest assured these issues will be addressed and corrected immediately, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the improvements we are making as a result of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall, this Doubletree is pretty nice. However, they certainly didn't make me feel very special. I was not greeted as a HHonors Diamond member upon check-in. I know...it sounds a little snobby, but it takes a while to get there, so a little recognition would be nice! I wasn't offered a cookie. When I later asked for one, the lady at the front desk indicated that they had given them all away to the children in the hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious with modern furnishings. However, my carpet had definitely not been vacuumed as there were pieces of sequins all over my floor. I feel like this was once an extremely nice, new hotel, but they've begun to let it go. The best part of my stay was talking to the sweet girl that was working at the bar. She made a delicious margarita even after the poor thing had worked over 12 hours. She definitely needs a raise!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of DoubleTree Baton Rouge on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that we did not have a cookie available to you upon arrival and that we did not show the attention to detail we are capable of. I hope you give us another shot to get it right if your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean. The bed is very comfortable. The air condition actually keeps the room cool without having to adjust the air every few minutes. The only thing I didn't like was the wallpaper in the room, the print looks like mold even though its not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor for the DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.