We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% off today!
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Such a great hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The DoubleTree is located on I-10, so it's pretty convenient to get where you need to be in the Baton Rouge area. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant are spacious and modernly decorated. The staff is very friendly, the DoubleTree cookies - always amazing. I had a king suite. The room was a good size and comfortable - very clean and again, modern decor. I liked the separate sitting area - there was pleny of room to spread out. Little things that make a big difference for me - lots of outlets, a real hairdryer. The fitness room is not large, but adequate equipment. This is my new go to hotel in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    87
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
80
50
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel staff was efficient, furnishings were up to date, and parking was plentiful. Close too many restaurants and relatively convenient access to I-10. Access road for the hotel was somewhat tricky to maneuver but after the first time it was easier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

To the best of my recollection, this was my first stay at a DoubleTree hotel, and I must say, I was absolutely impressed! The staff was very professional, yet personable and the service and accommodations that I experienced were exceptional. Without a doubt, I will definitely stay at that hotel whenever I am in need of accommodations in the Baton Rouge Metro Area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The double room suite had a great layout. It featured 2 bedrooms a TV room and 1 bath. We did not like the single sink in the bath. We had 3 TV's but the reception was bad on all 3. They would jump off the channel to the shopping network and I was trying to watch the Masters. Overall stay was good. We were just down there for a wedding. The cookies were wonderful as always.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We have taken care of the reception issues that you experienced and would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room has a separate sitting area with a separate television, stylish décor, quality bath amenities, fridge and microwave. All combined make this a wonderful place for road warriors to be comfortable yet not feel like they are limited to only having a bed to sleep in. It's nice to kick back on the sofa and watch TV vs. having to crawl into the bed. The restaurant downstairs is very good, and Chef Charles comes out to meet with the dining guests to make sure he has met your desires.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of DoubleTree By Hilton Baton Rouge on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed the layout of our suites! I have passed your comments along to Chef Charles, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalmette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are nice and comfortable, but best of all, the staff is great. Whats a nice hotel with the wrong people and bad service? This place is well rounded and has it all. The quality of breakfast is far more than the value price you pay for. Everything was fresh and the cook to order omelletes was a bonus! The fresh warm cookies everyone recieves at check in are delicious and a nice touch to recieve a warm welcome. The staff are freindly and very accomodating. I truly reccomend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for DoubleTree By Hilton Baton Rouge on TripAdvisor! Our staff appreciates the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you loved our breakfast buffet so much! I look forward to your next stay with us. Until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a great looking hotel. The location is convenient to the interstate, even if not within walking distance to much of interest. The lobby and rooms are attractively decorated. The fitness center and pool area are excellent. My issue was with two things really, the room and corridor leading to them (or at least mine and one other floor) was not clean. The corridors were 80+ degrees, and had quite a bit of litter on the floor. The first room I was given was not clean and smelled of smoke. A very cordial front desk clerk assigned another room on the same floor. This one did not smell, but had the same housekeeping issues. (And a side note here- both rooms had the air set to "off", which made the room hot, and was not a good "welcome"). The Bathroom mirror had not been cleaned, hair on the floor and behind the sink basin, some debris on the floor. There's nothing worse, in my opinion, than a room that has "reminders" that a previous guest inhabited the room. The very comfortable bedding redeemed the stay somewhat, but the lack of attention to detail by housekeeping undermined my confidence in the hotel and I checked out a day earlier than I had planned. I suspect that my experience is not the norm based on the reviews here, but housekeeping issues tend to be systemic, so buyer beware for now.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I apologize for the experience that you had with us. Please call the hotel so that we may discuss this further. (225) 925-1005 ext 4906.

Sean P. Murphy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.