We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find in Baton Rouge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% off today!
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unexpected find in Baton Rouge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. I had to stay an additional night in Baton Rouge and they were a great choice. The staff was helpful and courteous. The warm cookie was a nice touch at check-in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and for the great review. Please keep us in mind if you come back to Baton Rouge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    81
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
75
47
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayes LA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a return visit to this hotel for myself. As always the staff was willing to help and very friendly. The rooms are very clean and well put together. This hotel has a very modern feel that is very comforting. Bedding was great and made for a wonderful night of rest. My only suggestion would be to add a complimentary breakfeast at this location. The meals they offer in the there resturant are very good although alittle pricey in my opinion
The location of the hotel is easily accessed from Interstate 10 and close to many resturants and shopping areas.I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Louisiana marathon. It was conveniently located near LSU and downtown. The staff is friendly and the hotel is beautiful. There is some minor traffic noise, but I got a great night sleep. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions since my last review, almost monthly, and no complaints. My rooms have been consistently clean and I love the seperation of work area from the sleeping area. I can work from the desk and watch the TV in the "bedroom" or sit on the couch and watch a TV mounted on the wall. It provides a seperation that is appreciated when you are in hotels five nights a week. The lobby area is clean and comfortable with a bar and restaurant. I usually eat one time in their restaurant/bar area and would like to see a little more variety in their menu; however, that said I have always found something. If traveling on business, this is the place for Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am always looking for suggestions on how to improve our menu, please don't hesitate to contact me with anything you'd like us to consider!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very clean hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was heated and very clean. I was traveling with family, but can see that this hotel caters more to the business traveler.
The tap water tastes as good as bottled water, so they must have a superior water treatment facility on site. Overall a very good experience so we'll come back if we're ever in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and spacious. Plenty of space in the hotel room and offers a separate work area from the bedroom. The lounge/lobby area is very nice and modern. Thehotel smells good. Staff was extremely friendly. The only drawback is the noise from Interstate 10, but all the hotel properties along Constitution share the same exposure to road noise. The Crowne Plaza offers earplugs, however. Felt safe and welcomed. T

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I expected a king room but got a small suite instead. The separate work area from the bed was a nice treat. Of course the warm cookies are what the Doubletree is all about. The hotel is easy to get to and the area is safe.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 29 thru 44 are away from the Interstate traffic and you'll get a better rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.