We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant property. Felt safe and welcomed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant property. Felt safe and welcomed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and spacious. Plenty of space in the hotel room and offers a separate work area from the bedroom. The lounge/lobby area is very nice and modern. Thehotel smells good. Staff was extremely friendly. The only drawback is the noise from Interstate 10, but all the hotel properties along Constitution share the same exposure to road noise. The Crowne Plaza offers earplugs, however. Felt safe and welcomed. T

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I expected a king room but got a small suite instead. The separate work area from the bed was a nice treat. Of course the warm cookies are what the Doubletree is all about. The hotel is easy to get to and the area is safe.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 29 thru 44 are away from the Interstate traffic and you'll get a better rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and spacious. Plenty of space in the hotel room and offers a separate work area from the bedroom. Nice fitness center and lounge/lobby area. Staff was extremely friendly. The only drawback is the noise from the freeway. I had a room on the side of the hotel. I'm very sensitive to sound so for most people it probably wouldn't bother. But if you are like me, get a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banagirl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level Contributor
133 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This property is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the lay out of the room is the best I have seen. The hotel personnel were all super nice and I am excited to have found a great place to stay in Baton Rouge.

Only tricky part is the entrance to Constitution Avenue, but once you figure it out it is fine.

Room Tip: Away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with family for thanksgiving. This used to be a cambria and maybe something else too. Building is about 3 years old so the newest on Constitution. Much better than average exercise room for any hotel of this class. Front desk helpful, sincere, prompt, and friendly. Clean room, small tv on bedroom side. Great "office" area equipped with hdmi, a/v hookups, and LCD projector connectors. Down side is the sound of the a/c unit. When on, you know it's on. Didn't wake me up though. It does provide a comfortable room climate quickly. Fridge in the rooms with vending on each floor. Restaurant stays open late with a almost full service bar. Bathroom contemporary modestly designed. Large shower head with good water pressure. This is my new hotel for Baton Rouge stays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiggyg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel near everything in Baton Rouge. Room was very roomy, almost a suite. Breakfast was better than anticipated. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good night sleep in clean hotel. Priced right. Lobby bar till 11PM.
Nothing more to say. Easy on/off I10- plenty of restaurants (albeit chains) in the area. Breakfast was decent, staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt02842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Let me know what we can do to improve our breakfast, we are always open to feedback that will help make for a better experience. You can email me directly chris.knight@hilton.com.

Thanks for staying and I hope we get to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#19 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing