We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More attention to detail needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More attention to detail needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very nice property. Had to call for a desk chair which was missing when I wanted to work. Later, when I went to shower, I found only three bath towels and no face cloth or hand towel. Obtained these at the front desk from a very nice employee. We had two rooms. Mine was missing drapes, witnessed by two empty rods installed in ceiling. Still, very nice employees and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    118
    37
    12
    11
See reviews for
122
72
29
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I was taken in by all the previous positive reviews on the hotel. My wife, sister-in-law, and 2 kids spend the weekend here for a golf tournament- big mistake. The room stunk and water was dirty. They moved us up one floor to another room. You pay extra for a hot breakfast. Why anyone would stay here rather than a HI Express, Hampton, or Embassy Suites is beyond me. Just be aware everything is not so rosy as these other reviews would indicate. Our weekend in Baton Rouge was spoiled by this average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My daughter attends LSU and we have stayed at the Aspen Suites twice this summer, and I just reserved a room again. The hotel is very clean, well decorated, and modern. The desk staff are helpful and friendly. It is very nice to have separate sitting area with it's own TV, and then the bed area with it's own TV. The bathrooms are very nice, with a large tiled tub. Every time I have been to Baton Rouge, I look to see if I can find a better deal, but there's nothing that can match the price and quality.

The only thing that I would have any complaint about is the breakfast buffet. It is $8 and the food is okay, but I think they need more staff to restock the buffet and attend to the guests requests. There was only one woman there, and she was very nice, but she definitely had way too much to do.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I booked hotel thru priceline after reading the reviews. I was pleased when I arrived. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The young lady gave me directions to several stores I needed to go to. When I went to the room, I was very impressed. It was clean and roomy. I loved that it had 2 flat screen t.v's and free internet. The bed was so comfortable with plenty of pillows. I loved that it had a microwave and refrigerator. The pool and whirl pool and weight rooms were all very nice. When me and my son came in late that night, we had to use our key to get in and the front desk staff and security were in the lobby (great security). I felt safe in this hotel. I did wake up and get breakfast. There was plenty of food when I went. They never ran out of food. Food was well worth the $7.50. The location was convenient to the stores and the highway. I will definately stay here every time I visit Louisiana.

Room Tip: Book early and park on side where you can see your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The hotel is beautifully decorated in a modern style with relaxing natural colors and fabrics. The indoor pool and spa area are well-designed and a step above the standard pools for this hotel category. Also, the pool is open until midnight so I was able to sneak in for some relaxation after the hordes of kids and families left the area. The rooms are spacious and have a luxurious feel - top notch linens and beds, fancy bathroom fixtures, etc. Then why 4 rather than 5 stars? Two things: There was no closet in the room – fine for us b/c we were just staying one day, but some people might need a closet. And the breakfast had poor service. There is a very tasty, inexpensive breakfast buffet at the bar in the lobby, if you can actually catch any of the food. We waited about 15 minutes for them to refill the empty scrambled egg serving dish. There were so many people waiting for eggs by the time they came out, that they were gone immediately and things were back to where they started. They were out of a lot of other things (like cream) that other people were waiting for. They need to get a better system for that for sure – it’s tasty and inexpensive ($8) but if you want a quick breakfast on the way out, you will be waiting a while.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Okla.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We (family of four) stopped for the night in Baton Rouge and started looking for a place to stay. We found this place and asked about a room with two queen beds. They only had double beds. When I asked about a king room with a sleeper sofa they offered it to us for just a little over $100. The room was a little tight on space but overall was excellent. Two HD tv's, great bathroom and very comfortable king bed. Breakfast was not free ($7.50) but looked excellent. We opted to save some money and eat cheaper when we left. When checking out I talked to the staff working the front desk and learned that this hotel is about to convert to a Double Tree hotel. We would stay here again. Very good value, very clean, very quiet and well appointed all around. We stayed on a Friday night and it was not crowded. They are a bit further off the main road, but near several other hotels. Take your time to find this one and hopefully when the Double Tree name goes on it the prices will stay low.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Very comfortable, pillow-top beds, separate sitting area (even in my "standard" room), good shower, newly renovated, small refrigerator in my room, nice gym, comfortable lounge area in the lobby. Definitely a bargain for what I paid!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
5.4 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#6 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.