We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Madison al
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very nice,big king size bed, shower.The breakfast was nice with cereal,fruit,eggs,bacon.The hotel was full but still quite.Very modern. The staff was also nice and the price was better then on the web.We will stop here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Khris W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your valued feedback about your stay with us here in Baton Rouge East! We appreciate you expressing your happiness about our hotel being clean and nice, that you enjoyed the big king bed, and that you enjoyed our shower. Thank you also for recognizing our full breakfast and our nice staff. I am pleased to hear that although our hotel was full of guests, that our property was still quiet for your stay. We do hope that you will be back again to see us soon or in the future.

Thank you again for your comments,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
12
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived Tuesday May 27,2014. As we drove up there seemed to be a party of some sort in front. The hotel clerk that greeted us told us it was a craw fish dinner celebrating staff and customers. A very nice touch after a very long drive. The property and our double queen bed room was excellent. All was perfect until after we returned after a night on the town. My wife had drank a lot of tea earlier and made straight to the restroom. When she flushed it went no where but up. Lucky it stopped shy of the rim. I called the front desk to see if they could do something? Sure he (the clerk) said. We have a plunger so come down and pick it up. Well I have never had that type response from any Holiday Inn that I stay at. If I needed something sayyyyy that broken chair in Stephenville, Texas the clerk brought the chair to me. A plunger??? I went down stairs and there were two evening clerks on duty that I saw. The man went and got it. While waiting I talked to a man that appeared was off duty from there and was hanging around from that crawfish boil party. He mentioned to me something about a usual toilet problem but usually centered to second floor and my floor was 3rd. I then heard the whistle and it was the clerk behind me. I did not hear him return so he gave a short whistle to get my attention. he gave me the plunger and asked that "I" return it after I am finished. Yeah right, I am the guest, I fixed it in less than thirty seconds and I left it for future customers with same non flush. Other than that all was spotless. The rains started up and never let up,so at noon on the 28th we decided to end our stay prematurely. The morning clerks were very nice and the breakfast was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Michael C,

I would like to thank you so much for taking your time to provide feedback about our property and the experiences that you had while with us. I am so glad to hear that you were staying with us that night for our crawfish boil. I think we all enjoyed the nice touch for our appreciation of staff and especially guests. I do regret to hear the problems that you encountered from the front desk staff with your service. With the boil, there were limited front desk staff at a time, but it should have been explained to you or other actions should have been taken, and I apologize for that. I will absolutely make sure that the proper team members are alerted from this matter. I really am happy that you still enjoyed your two queen bedroom and that you found it spotless. I am sorry to hear that the rain cut your trip short, but I do hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Baton Rouge East. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you so much again for your comments,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located off I-10 on Seigen Lane. Convenient to several restaurants. A little further from downtown than my usual picks on College Drive. Excellent experience here, I will be back. Hotel has free breakfast (real breakfast, not just cereal and donuts). I stumbled in to a real treat - the annual hotel crawfish boil. They provide evening food MON-WED nights and they outdid it with crawfish last night. Everyone here is super friendly and service oriented. My congratulations to the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear JS-VS,

I would like to thank you for leaving a post about your recent stay here at our property in Baton Rouge East. I am very happy to hear that you find our location to several restaurants and that our breakfast is a full breakfast provided for you. I am glad that you were able to join us for the crawfish boil (it was a real treat for us too). Thank you so much for recognizing our hard work and efforts to provide the best experience to all of our guests. We hope that you will be back in town to stay with us soon.

Thank you again,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express! It is in a great location! We were close to great shopping and restaurants. Although we were here for business purposes, the family stayed together. The room was comfortable, but we had to request moe towels and replenishments for our coffee. Morning Breakfast was good. I also appreciate the small touches such as fresh-baked cookies and snacks for guests.

Room Tip: Rooms are basic with minimal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Patsy L,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about our hotel and your stay experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel being close to shopping and restaurants and that you were able to stay together as a family. I am also glad that you found your room comfortable, even though the services fell short on replenishing amenities. We do hope that you will return to stay with us on your next trip to Baton Rouge, where we may exceed your expectations of our establighment further.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we had to depart staying at this hotel was an absolute pleasure. Very clean, tidy and well kept hotel, exceptionally polite and friendly staff. Great facilities, incredibly palatial room, with Jacuzzi bath and kitchenette. Couldn't have asked for better.
Quiet back off the road location, ease of access to all local facilities, it certainly was well worth the fee's and we'd definitely stay there again

Room Tip: The suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear James A,

Thank you so much for providing your appreciated comments about our property and your most recent stay here with us in Baton Rouge East. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff exceptionally polite and friendly. I am also glad that you enjoyed the lavishness of your room, with the kitchenette and jacuzzi tub and also the cleanliness of our hotel. We sure hope to have you stay with us again when you are in Baton Rouge. We hope to see you soon!!

Thank you so much again for taking the time to express your appreciation of our hotel,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Let's get the worst thing out of the way first. We had a terrible time finding this place. I had Googled a few days before when I made the reservations, thought it was in a good location and we should have little trouble finding it. When we got to town I set the address on our car's nav system and it kept coming up as an invalid address. We drove along the expressways thinking we would see it, and finally stopped at a Candlewood Suites, where the lady told us how to get there. Turns out the address is relatively new and not on the nav system, and the hotel is set somewhat back off the road. But once we found there we had no problems with the place. We had a pleasant room and were welcomed by the front desk clerks. They are doing some refurbishing but it didn't interfere with our comfort. We had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was typical HI Express fare, better than some I've had. Altogether, a good night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Betty R,

Thank you so much for your valued feedback about our property here in Baton Rouge East. I do apologize about the experience you had finding our location, like you said we do have a new address and it has been a constant struggle. We are glad you were able to locate us though. I am very pleased to hear that you were welcomed by our front desk staff and that you enjoyed your room. We are happy to hear that our remodeling did not interfere with your stay and hope you will be back to enjoy the completion of our projects. Thank you for expressing your opinions about our breakfast, I am glad to hear you found our breakfast better than most. We do hope you will come back to stay with us on your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed at this location ( for 3 years ) every time I am in Baton Rouge on business. Without a doubt they are consistently always on top of their game. The staff from the front desk people including the maintenance man are the same as my last visit a year ago which tells me that their is no turnover in their property, which speaks volumes about the management style of Tammy the general manger. SERVICE IS THE BEST - THE MANAGER TAMMY IS ALWAYS WARM AND ENGAGING WITH ALL THEIR GUEST and you feel so at home once you walk through the front door. Tammy's office is right at the front door so when anyone comes in they are acknowledge and greeted with a smile. I stay with them 2 weeks every year and I cannot imagine staying at any other property when I am in Baton Rouge. La.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear RLHNO1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback about our property. We are very appreciative of the high praise that you give to us for our staff and hotel. It is great to hear that you find our service the best and that we are all warm and engaging with you, along with other guests. We strive to make our Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge East your home-away-from-home, and are very happy to hear that we accomplish this with you. We love having you stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay again.

Again, thank you for your feedback! We'll see you soon!
Elizabeth
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#19 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East

Address: 10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Baton Rouge Is Near Three Airports premium amenities and an ideal location off I-10, just ten miles from the Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) and downtown Baton Rouge. Our hotel is an hour from the New Orleans Airport (MSY) and the Lafayette Airport (LFT).Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Baton Rouge because it offers quick access to area attractions such as the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU and SLU, riverboat casinos on the Mississippi and the USS Kidd. Nearby shopping spots include Tanger Outlets, the lively downtown district, just two miles from our hotel in East Baton Rouge.Business travelers looking for lodging in Baton Rouge, LA near the BTR Airport will love staying at our comfortable hotel, located near businesses like Tyco, Shaw Group and the Shell and ExxonMobil Oil Companies. Our Baton Rouge accommodations boast 1,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business while on the road.During your stay at our smoke free hotel in Baton Rouge, take advantage of the heated, outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Plus, you can wake up to a delicious hot breakfast bar each morning. Book your reservation at our hotel today and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Baton Rouge Holiday Inn Express. We require a valid credit card at check in; you may pay cash at check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Baton Rouge East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.