We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, and the staff was very courteous. When I checked in they had complimentary soft drinks, cookies, and gumbo which was nice. The pillows were great which is a rarity these days at most hotels. I found it to be a pretty good location as there are many restaurants and stores close by and parking was not a problem. The only thing I didn’t care for was the shower head. There was pretty much two settings: extremely wide spray and extremely narrow spray.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
7
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After an EPIC FAIL in thinking a Motel 6 would be fine for the short one night stay, my gf and I zipped over to this Holiday Inn and were both in shock as to how nice the facilities were! Granted coming from a 6er a tent is nicer. The bed was the best bed my body has ever slept on, my girlfriend wanted to take it home with her. I would stay here again no questions asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay the last two weeks. Great MANAGEMENT and very supportive staff. Everything was always done professionally and timely. 3 nights a weeks they serve food to help welcome their guests. I was impressed with how EVERYONE from housekeeping, maintenance along with management and front desk are constantly trying to help you and acknowledge you when you pass them in the facility. WONDERFUL LOCATION AND STAFF COULDN'T BE HAPPIER.

Room Tip: I usually stay off the lobby - very quiet and close to staff if help is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed overnight here in December with husband and 17 yo son. Modern, clean and large. We had a room on the 5th floor that was very large and quite a large bathroom too which was a bonus. Very comfortable beds. The coin operated laundry was on the 5th floor also but down the hallway from our room so handy for us. Breakfast options were quite good and gear towards the business traveller. Had yoghurt tubs to take and flavoured milks as well which is a nice change from tea and coffee. Their business centre is located in the breakfast area. Quite friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is very new and the rooms an great with excellent bed, furniture and TV. I have stayed her serveral times over last 2 years and the staff is always friendly and accomodating. The have an aove avearage breakfast offering and have have enjoyed both their fitness room and outdoor pool. It's located on edge of Baton Rouge on I-10 and is very close to several restuarants including TJ Ribs, Hooters and Twin Peaks,

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member you might be able to get upgrades to a larger suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there last summer, nice property and very good staff. Invited me to come back and offered a military rate. Called them today, rate no longer available. I also happen to be a platinum member of their priority club program. Only able to give you the rate that is published on the website. Other hotels in the area are offering a discounted rate for military personnel so I pick one of them. I'll be back in Baton Rouge for Christmas and will stay somewhere else then as well.

Room Tip: Get annoying they tell you in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We had gotten a late start to Baton Rouge and did not arrive to the hotel till around midnight. This was our first time to this location so we were a little apprehensive. We we got in, I asked for an upgrade because I am a platinum member. Surprised to find out, they had already upgraded me to their largest room. Room was a huge two room suite. Room was great, two TV's and plenty of room to spread out. Staff was very nice, breakfast was decent and we will stay here again. Place is a little hard to find. Was not on my GPS. If you can locate TJ Ribs in Segan. It's right behind there. Next to a Hooter's and Academy Sports. Enjoyed it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East

Address: 10989 Siegen Holiday Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#16 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Baton Rouge Is Near Three Airports premium amenities and an ideal location off I-10, just ten miles from the Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) and downtown Baton Rouge. Our hotel is an hour from the New Orleans Airport (MSY) and the Lafayette Airport (LFT).Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Baton Rouge because it offers quick access to area attractions such as the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU and SLU, riverboat casinos on the Mississippi and the USS Kidd. Nearby shopping spots include Tanger Outlets, the lively downtown district, just two miles from our hotel in East Baton Rouge.Business travelers looking for lodging in Baton Rouge, LA near the BTR Airport will love staying at our comfortable hotel, located near businesses like Tyco, Shaw Group and the Shell and ExxonMobil Oil Companies. Our Baton Rouge accommodations boast 1,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business while on the road.During your stay at our smoke free hotel in Baton Rouge, take advantage of the heated, outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Plus, you can wake up to a delicious hot breakfast bar each morning. Book your reservation at our hotel today and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Baton Rouge Holiday Inn Express. We require a valid credit card at check in; you may pay cash at check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Baton Rouge East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.