We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granny's Family Restaurant

Granny's Family Restaurant
1713 E Madison Ave, Bastrop, LA 71220-4067
318-281-8882
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Bastrop
Restaurant details
West Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lots of veggies and good home cooking. All kinds of dishes to choose from. You will always find something you like.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

If you want some downhome buffet-style cooking in Bastop, then this is a good place to stop. Sunday buffet was only $9.50 including drink. A very casual place with lots of parking (in case you are pulling a travel trailer).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pricey!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

buffet style, very good food!! good service... but over priced!! last time i was there with friends, we looked at the buffet selection and decided to go somewhere else... wasn't worth the price.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

While staying at a hotel in Bastrop, I ordered take-out from this restaurant. Definitely not impressed. I ordered a catfish dinner with a baked potato. There was no lemon or tartar sauce for my fish and no sour cream or even BUTTER for my baked potato. (I could've let everything else go if they'd at least given me butter.) I have never received an order of fish and a potato with absolutely nothing to go on it. Maybe the food is better if you actually eat in the restaurant, but I had to choke down my "to go" order.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

go on fri or sat after 430 pm all you can eat sea food , this place is awesome !!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granny's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.