We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple disappointed in this hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn and Suites Baker

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn and Suites Baker to your Saves list
Executive Inn and Suites Baker
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   430 Main Street, Baker, LA 70714 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Dequincy, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“couple disappointed in this hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went online and paid for 3 nights in Executive hotel/Bakers,La. and was sorely disappointed from the moment we walked into room.The air condition worked poorly,the microwave sounded like it was about to explode when in use,the soap in bathroom was smelly,had to constantly ask for more towels,washclothes,poor lighting in room and the full breakfast they advertised consisted of dry cereal(2 kinds)no milk,orange juice,coffee,a loaf of bread by toaster w/jelly packs,and stale pastries.The cleaning lady was knocking on our door before 9am waking us so I had to put the(do not disturb)sign on door and doors were slamming all night making it hard to get any sleep.

Room Tip: if you are desperate to use this hotel,get a room upstairs.and bring your own soap,shampoo,etc and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I travel a great deal. I have stayed in 5 star suites in Dubai and roach motels because I was exhausted and there were few options available to me. Do not let the three star rating fool you. If you are looking for a clean room at an affordable rate in this area I would recommend this hotel highly. The staff are polite and treat you with respect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Again, I reserve 4 and 5 star ratings for hotels that I pay several hundred dollars a night. I was very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking to save money it is worth driving a few miles outside of Baton Rouge. This is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 day and it was a quite a pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and the wifi was quite fast. The breakfast was good too with decent options. Overall it was value for money and cheaper compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldybug252000
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

it looked scary at first glance, but once I got inside it was fine and clean. I didn't have an iron, and didn't feel like waiting for it in the a.m., when I noticed there wasn't one. And I am also glad I wasn't relying on the "breakfast" two types of cereal, and a few pastry options was all.

Was very close to the airport though. I would probably stay again if I was alone, but if I bring my kids, we may go down the street to the holiday inn express, but mostly only because of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at the Warwick in March of 2013 for a meeting. Service was very good. The hotel is older but well-maintained and elegant. The room, amenities, and spaciousness was quite nice. The bathroom was well appointed, but a bit dated. Overall, I found the hotel to be very nice, with a good restaurant and lounge. The price at our meeting rate was quite reasonable. Internet wireless speed was very slow, so one may want to consider the higher speed package. I would consider staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mak1983, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Baker, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your bussiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

since this place has new owner it has done a 360.very nice place to stay. the staff was very helpful at all times.rooms was clean properly and beds are very comfortable. the price was great and in a good area for eating out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

I felt terribly unsafe in the area and watched my vehicle all night. Noisey in the parking lot and from the highway. Noisey hallways. Nothing safe around for food establishments. Damp sheets from the climate control. Didn't sleep well at all! I would recommend going into Baton Rouge for better area for lodging and meals.

  • Liked — Not anything that I can remember
  • Disliked — Terrible experience
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn and Suites Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites Baker

Address: 430 Main Street, Baker, LA 70714 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites Baker 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive inn & suites is now under new management with an upgraded amenities, which is near by the Baton Rouge airport, golf course and the LSU campus is just few miles away.Come relax and enjoy in outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites Baker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baker
Baker Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn and Suites Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.