We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed back in August, sorry for the delay in the review - have been very busy lately. This property was one of the best I've stayed in, and well exceeded my expectations for a Quality Inn. Honestly with an upgraded breakfast, it would be an easy convert to a Comfort Suites - and that's not a lie. Our room was on the second floor, very spacey, very comfortable bedding and a sofa bed as well - which is a rarity in the quality line. Front desk very helpful as well as kind, thoroughly impressed. On the downside the breakfast is limited, but all other aspects of the hotel made up for that ten times over. Very pleased!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your response.We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and value your feedback greatly. Your kind words regarding our facility are much appreciated. Our mission is to provide quality service to all of our customers, and we're continually making changes and improvements to provide the best experience possible to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was disappointed to find our room very dirty. We found out that our room had been home to a family with four children for a month previous to our stay. There were fingerprints/smudges on the pictures on the walls. The doors and walls were filthy! The first thing we noticed when we walked in were the crumbs and stickiness on the coffee table. The worker at the front desk came and cleaned that up for us. She was helpful. We started noticing the other things as we gave the room a closer look. Someone else had paid for our stay- so we did not complain about the other things until we checked out. The carpets need to be replaced- but if the hotel cannot afford to replace them- clean them! The hallways smell terrible throughout the whole place. We did appreciate the friendliness of the front desk staff and the breakfast was not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay! We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit, and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously. The conditions described above do not reflect what our guests have come to expect from our facility, and we are working hard to ensure a better experience for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Spent three nights here, with my wife. I had asked for a first floor room as I am getting "a tad creaky". We were given a limited mobility room that was quite satisfactory, large with wider doorways and space for a wheelchair. There were a couple of minor discrepancies, a burn hole in the bed comforter and only one wash cloth in the large bath.

The bath was equipped for disabled guests, with several grab rails in the tub and a bench seat that folded out of the way. The towel rack was not accessible from the tub, so a towel must be placed on the sink for easy access. The room had a small fridge with motel-style coffee/tea maker and microwave.

Our room was equipped with an easy chair that rocked and swiveled, probably not the best choice for a handicapped room; a steady easy chair might be a better choice. Our room had a connecting door to the adjacent room, with little noise blocking between the rooms. Noises and TV audio carries through the connecting door.

The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast was basically expanded continental; coffee, tea, juices, milks, hard-boiled eggs, with a variety of breads and cold cereal. In an adjacent area, there were biscuits and gravy. The area was clean and well stocked.

Roadway access is a bit confusing, As you come off I-64 to Highway 627/Paris Road, turn at the light onto County Road 1958. In one block turn north [left] on Harrod Dr., followed by a left on Early Dr.. Take Early back towards Paris Rd. and turn right onto Interstate Dr. to the Quality Inn on the left. There is no longer?] access to Interstate Dr. from Highway 627.

Room Tip: If assigned a diabled room, ask if the connecting room will be assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your response, the feedback from your stay was greatly appreciated. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously, and will do our best to improve upon these details you found to be an inconvenience. Our sincerest apologies for the annoyances during your stay, we hope to have the opportunity in the future to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel alot. Very clean room and even with the smoking suite we had, smoke odor was not an issue, either on the floor or in the room. Staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. The only thing that brought a "sigh" was that there is no elevator.....and that wouldn't have been if we hadn't been hiking at Natural Bridge State Park all day lol. Heated indoor pool felt great for tired muscles. As we had already gotten our workout in for the weekend (plus a few more), we did not utilize the fitness room. Thanks, Quality Inn Staff....will definately recommend and return when in staying in Winchester.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your resopnse, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY more enjoyable.

Best regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had an long stay of six weeks at this hotel recently and were pleasantly surprised at the efforts being made to improve the overall service. Our room was large and clean, the housekeeping department was very diligent and the breakfast area was well maintained and more than adequate. Past negative reviews do not give a realistic picture of the standard of service now. While there are still areas that need attention such as the front desk not being manned enough, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Lower level felt fresher than upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your response, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your kind words regarding past comments are greatly appreciated. Our mission is to provide quality service to all of our customers, and we're currently working on a solution to make our staff more efficient to be more readily available to our guests.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and have fresh paint & carpet. They were clean as well. The upholstery on the chairs & sofa not as clean looking (stains). We stayed with points, but I believe it is affordable priced. Indoor pool looked nice but we didn't have time to swim. Only complaint was that no one ever answered the phone at the front desk- had to hunt them down- understaffed, maybe? When I did find them, they were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, your business is very important to us. We value our customers feedback greatly and take all suggestions seriously. Our apologies regarding the inconveniences during your stay, we are working hard to create a solution to better serve our guests. We look forward to better serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I rented this suite because of the sofa bed option, we had 3 people. Checked in late but called ahead to let them know we were driving in from Illinois. The man at the desk said he ran out of bed linens because they were full. We had a sofa bed with just a mattress, bare. I thought the suite would naturally have the linens in the closet in case you needed them like all other hotels, they shouldn't borrow them and use them out for other people. I still had to pay the full price. That night we both let my mom have our bedspread and comforter. When we removed the white comforter we saw a big burn hole black spot, at first we didn't know what it was but any good management would not be using that anymore, throw it out. I saw the maid in the morning and politely asked her if we could have bed linens for the next day since we were staying two nights. She said sure, when she came in to clean up, she'd leave them. I even left her a polite note that we needed them. When we returned that night, guess what, no bed linens at all. THe sofa bed mattress was the worse ever, you feel like you are sleeping on wires with a thin material over it. If I owned that place, I would buy new sofa sleepers, these are old and nasty! I asked the desk clerk in the evening that we never got our sheets, etc. she was nice and gave us some, I showed her the note I left for the maid, she was surprised too. There is nothing around the hotel, just some industrial buildings, no restaurants. The microwave didn't work at all. Management, you should check your rooms carefully for these flaws or read the reviews. My total bill was $168.00 for two nights. Parking was tough on Friday night because trucks park sideways taking up more room. The printer on the computer didn't have ink in it either. The breakfast was bare, no money is being spent on that. White/wheat bread, small yogurts, some fruit, basic cereals, small muffins, but a lot of hotels are like that.

Room Tip: Tell them you need bed linens if you want to use the sofa sleeper, because they don't save them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
First, I would like to take the time to say how much we appreciate your business, and thank you so much for your response. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and we take all suggestions very seriously. Our apologies you did not enjoy your stay, we are terribly sorry for these inconveniences. I would like to inform you of the extended hot portion of our breakfast, which includes biscuits and sausage gravy, and scrambled egg patties. We are also happy to offer waffles, and a healthier hard boiled egg option. Along with the many recent renovations the hotel has underwent, we are pleased to announce that some of our future plans include full replacement of the beds, bedding, furniture and more! We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites, a newly renovated Winchester hotel near the Bluegrass Heritage Museum. The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located just 15 miles from Furnace Mountain. This Winchester, KY hotel is minutes from area attractions, like Fort Boonesborough State Park, the Bluegrass Heritage Museum, the Waveland Museum State Historic Site and White Hall State Historic Site. The Keeneland racetrack is only a quick car ride away. The Blue Grass Airport is 28 miles from the hotel. The University Of Kentucky is less than 25 miles from the hotel. Nearby businesses include Infiltrators Systems Inc, Winchester Farms Dairy, Sonoco, USDA Forest Service, Wade Ceramic and Freeman Corporation. A golf course is close to the hotel for those who want to hit the links. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. These are some of the full-service hotel features and amenities: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, FREE HOT breakfast, Free local calls, Free USA Today, PET friendly hotel. Guests of this Winchester, KY hotel are invited to also enjoy the indoor heated POOL. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. This is an all-suite hotel. In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms will accommodate one small family. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling on business or enjoying a family getaway, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when traveling to the Winchester area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.