We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated- large rooms!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Newly renovated- large rooms!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and have fresh paint & carpet. They were clean as well. The upholstery on the chairs & sofa not as clean looking (stains). We stayed with points, but I believe it is affordable priced. Indoor pool looked nice but we didn't have time to swim. Only complaint was that no one ever answered the phone at the front desk- had to hunt them down- understaffed, maybe? When I did find them, they were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, your business is very important to us. We value our customers feedback greatly and take all suggestions seriously. Our apologies regarding the inconveniences during your stay, we are working hard to create a solution to better serve our guests. We look forward to better serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I rented this suite because of the sofa bed option, we had 3 people. Checked in late but called ahead to let them know we were driving in from Illinois. The man at the desk said he ran out of bed linens because they were full. We had a sofa bed with just a mattress, bare. I thought the suite would naturally have the linens in the closet in case you needed them like all other hotels, they shouldn't borrow them and use them out for other people. I still had to pay the full price. That night we both let my mom have our bedspread and comforter. When we removed the white comforter we saw a big burn hole black spot, at first we didn't know what it was but any good management would not be using that anymore, throw it out. I saw the maid in the morning and politely asked her if we could have bed linens for the next day since we were staying two nights. She said sure, when she came in to clean up, she'd leave them. I even left her a polite note that we needed them. When we returned that night, guess what, no bed linens at all. THe sofa bed mattress was the worse ever, you feel like you are sleeping on wires with a thin material over it. If I owned that place, I would buy new sofa sleepers, these are old and nasty! I asked the desk clerk in the evening that we never got our sheets, etc. she was nice and gave us some, I showed her the note I left for the maid, she was surprised too. There is nothing around the hotel, just some industrial buildings, no restaurants. The microwave didn't work at all. Management, you should check your rooms carefully for these flaws or read the reviews. My total bill was $168.00 for two nights. Parking was tough on Friday night because trucks park sideways taking up more room. The printer on the computer didn't have ink in it either. The breakfast was bare, no money is being spent on that. White/wheat bread, small yogurts, some fruit, basic cereals, small muffins, but a lot of hotels are like that.

Room Tip: Tell them you need bed linens if you want to use the sofa sleeper, because they don't save them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
First, I would like to take the time to say how much we appreciate your business, and thank you so much for your response. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and we take all suggestions very seriously. Our apologies you did not enjoy your stay, we are terribly sorry for these inconveniences. I would like to inform you of the extended hot portion of our breakfast, which includes biscuits and sausage gravy, and scrambled egg patties. We are also happy to offer waffles, and a healthier hard boiled egg option. Along with the many recent renovations the hotel has underwent, we are pleased to announce that some of our future plans include full replacement of the beds, bedding, furniture and more! We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This room smelled of smoke even though it was supposedly a nonsmoking room. Although the rooms are very large and the refrigerator, microwave and coffee were nice, the worn furniture and stained mattress and box springs (insecticide stains maybe?) left me feeling unclean. I counted 3 huge rips in the couch with stuffing coming out, cigarette burns and stains on bedding. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virenp, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your response; our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay. As you may know the hotel has been under new management as of March 2011, and we are pleased to inform you new changes and upgrades are continually being put into affect. There have already been many renovations done to the facility, but we're not stopping there. We plan on making more changes, including new beds, bedding, furniture, and more! We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you stop by and see the exciting changes being made. Your feedback is very important to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Winchester KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I just got back from our Kentucky trip. We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice & large, with a comfortable bed as well as a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The free coffee 24 hours a day was a nice touch, and the breakfast was good, too. Biscuits & gravy, bagels, toast, juice, cereal, oatmeal and a few pieces of fruit.

It is worth noting that the hotel was under renovation when we stayed here. I think that some of the issues that have been previously noted and now being rectified. The only downside to our stay was that the pool was closed for rennovation, but that is a minor glitch. The rooms are also not completely light tight, and it took a little getting used to when I would look and see that there was light from the hallway or adjoining room seeping into my room, but all in all, no big deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY more enjoyable.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The room was very nice and clean. The staff were great and the breaksfast was very good. The pool was small and the suana was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

In the future, we hope you make Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY your home away from home. Thank you for choosing us.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

So far the room is amazing at the rate I recieved. Just hope the breakfast is good!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we hope you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast met your expectations! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be better than your last! Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011 via mobile

We checked in last night 4/9/11.. When we walked in to check in, it looked nice.... I wish I could somehow post pictures on here. Got to room and kids wanted to go swimming (pool is much better now from posted pic)... checked in around 9:30 pm.. Finally got kids situated in "2" rooms and bedding was DISGUSTING.... Urine stains on sheets and even mattress pad... under those pillow covers are not clean white pillows... Holes in carpet, bugs were running up and down walls.... They put us in another room and STILL the same problems (minus bugs)... Tried to get money back and no manager around... Says you have to let them know if any problems with room ASAP and I did within an hour and even though it doesn't say 15 minutes, that is their ASAP... So much more I want to say, but don't waste your $85/night...... Oh, the breakfast is not good either..... unless you like frozen toaster waffles? We have stayed at other Quality Inn & Suites and NEVER have we experienced this???

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response; our sincerest apologies regarding your stay. As of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites is now under new management and we have made majors renovations (pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms) and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be one to remember, in the best of ways. Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites, a newly renovated Winchester hotel near the Bluegrass Heritage Museum. The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located just 15 miles from Furnace Mountain. This Winchester, KY hotel is minutes from area attractions, like Fort Boonesborough State Park, the Bluegrass Heritage Museum, the Waveland Museum State Historic Site and White Hall State Historic Site. The Keeneland racetrack is only a quick car ride away. The Blue Grass Airport is 28 miles from the hotel. The University Of Kentucky is less than 25 miles from the hotel. Nearby businesses include Infiltrators Systems Inc, Winchester Farms Dairy, Sonoco, USDA Forest Service, Wade Ceramic and Freeman Corporation. A golf course is close to the hotel for those who want to hit the links. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. These are some of the full-service hotel features and amenities: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, FREE HOT breakfast, Free local calls, Free USA Today, PET friendly hotel. Guests of this Winchester, KY hotel are invited to also enjoy the indoor heated POOL. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. This is an all-suite hotel. In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms will accommodate one small family. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling on business or enjoying a family getaway, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when traveling to the Winchester area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.