We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, small pool.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice room, small pool.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The room was very nice and clean. The staff were great and the breaksfast was very good. The pool was small and the suana was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

In the future, we hope you make Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY your home away from home. Thank you for choosing us.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

So far the room is amazing at the rate I recieved. Just hope the breakfast is good!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we hope you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast met your expectations! As you may or may not know, as of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites went under new management and we have made majors renovations since your stay including the pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be better than your last! Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011 via mobile

We checked in last night 4/9/11.. When we walked in to check in, it looked nice.... I wish I could somehow post pictures on here. Got to room and kids wanted to go swimming (pool is much better now from posted pic)... checked in around 9:30 pm.. Finally got kids situated in "2" rooms and bedding was DISGUSTING.... Urine stains on sheets and even mattress pad... under those pillow covers are not clean white pillows... Holes in carpet, bugs were running up and down walls.... They put us in another room and STILL the same problems (minus bugs)... Tried to get money back and no manager around... Says you have to let them know if any problems with room ASAP and I did within an hour and even though it doesn't say 15 minutes, that is their ASAP... So much more I want to say, but don't waste your $85/night...... Oh, the breakfast is not good either..... unless you like frozen toaster waffles? We have stayed at other Quality Inn & Suites and NEVER have we experienced this???

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viren p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your response; our sincerest apologies regarding your stay. As of March 21, 2011, Quality Inn & Suites is now under new management and we have made majors renovations (pool, new carpeting, interior & exterior paint, new vinyl in hallway & lobby, new vanities in all guest rooms) and plan on making more changes, including replacing all the beds, bedding, tv, furniture and more.

Quality Inn & Suites would like to extend an invitation for you to come stay with us again and we ensure your experience will be one to remember, in the best of ways. Our mission is to provide quality service to all our customers.

In Regards,
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

We were in Winchester for a family reunion. My aunt who lives in Wincheter enquired around and booked this hotel which quoted us best price. We were with two children and we were given a spacious room with two queen beds and sofa pullout. The staff told us that all the rooms in hotel are sapacious with a pullout sofa. The indor pool was heated and our children had a good time. The rooms were clean with new comfortable beddings. Staff was very obliging and the manager of the hotel allowed us to use his computer to check our e mails. The breakfast was very good .

  • Liked — Big rooms with all the facilities.
  • Disliked — There is no business center.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites, a newly renovated Winchester hotel near the Bluegrass Heritage Museum. The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located just 15 miles from Furnace Mountain. This Winchester, KY hotel is minutes from area attractions, like Fort Boonesborough State Park, the Bluegrass Heritage Museum, the Waveland Museum State Historic Site and White Hall State Historic Site. The Keeneland racetrack is only a quick car ride away. The Blue Grass Airport is 28 miles from the hotel. The University Of Kentucky is less than 25 miles from the hotel. Nearby businesses include Infiltrators Systems Inc, Winchester Farms Dairy, Sonoco, USDA Forest Service, Wade Ceramic and Freeman Corporation. A golf course is close to the hotel for those who want to hit the links. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. These are some of the full-service hotel features and amenities: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, FREE HOT breakfast, Free local calls, Free USA Today, PET friendly hotel. Guests of this Winchester, KY hotel are invited to also enjoy the indoor heated POOL. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. This is an all-suite hotel. In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms will accommodate one small family. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling on business or enjoying a family getaway, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when traveling to the Winchester area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.