We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Squire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Squire to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    43
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
46
43
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Certainly not a destiation, but a good place to hop off 64 and get a night of sleep, room was outdated, and their may have been a little late night activity going on in some areas of the parking lot. Overall not bad for a cheap night, off the interstate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We apologize if there was noise or any type of disturbance that inconvenienced you and hope it will not deter you from returning. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was pleasant but circa 1970s (needs updating). Bed was cheap (too soft). Breakfast was fine but limited selection (typical). Nice and friendly staff. Easy to find location. Great rate. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with a more memorable experience. Please know that we are constantly updating and hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Because of work hubby and I have had several extended stays (30 days +) at this Best Western hotel. We found it to be very reasonable, safe, clean, good sz room, excellent desk staff as well as housekeeping, a hot breakfast and fairly quiet. Weekends could get a bit roudy in the parking lot. AC worked great and our room even had a small kitchen of sorts along with fridge and microwave. Wifi was just so-so and had to call often for re-set. All in all a great place to stay! We have another extended stay coming up in Winchester soon and
this hotel is our first choice. In fact I just spoke to Ruby at the front desk...She really knows her stuff and is a real asset to Best Western! We are all set for our next stay and looking forward to it :-)
Sherry Payne

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your previous stays with us and look forward to seeing you agin soon. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for taking the time to write a review. Ruby will be pleased to know that she provided you with excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Nc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another Real B.W. Bargain: exceptionally clean with comfy beds, friendly & helpful staff, many in-room conveniences & free wireless internet access that worked. Just what we hoped for: a great night's rest just off the interstate!

Room Tip: Room away from the noise of highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you selected us for your lodging needs. We hope that we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Didn't even have to walk in room, smell came out and slapped us in face. We were travelling with our dog and there was no where to walk a pet. We didn't ask for another room because I feel a place that would put people in a room that smelled that awful doesn't have great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Customer service is a vital part of our business and we are sorry that we didn't get the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. If there is anything else we should know or if you need to contact us for any reason please feel free to do so. We are open 24 hours and one of our front desk attendants would be happy to assist you in any way possible. Our phone number is 859-744-7210. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Squire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Squire

Address: 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Squire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Squire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Squire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.