We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Early Drive, Winchester, KY 40391-3005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Abingdon, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are on the way back to the Hampton Inn in Winchester Ky. I called to make our reservation and looked it up clicked on call and was connected to 866-257-5990 and was told that the Hampton Inn was full but they could find me another hotel in the area, and there was only one room left so I took it. After thinking why the hotels were full in Winchester, I called the Hampton Inn directly and made my reservation, this all happened within 5 min, so needless to say I canceled the resveration at the Quility Inn.
The Hampton in Winchester has a awesome staff, the rooms are clean and of course the free food was a added surprise... Awesome hotel....
Please be careful of the number when you call make sure you call 859-745-2000
Can't wait to see the awesome staff and feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    26
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
22
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hampton Inns are generally good, and this was no exception. It was clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. In addition to the complementary breakfast, they also served free hotdogs with lemonade at dinner. This was an unexpected perk. Water pressure in the shower was adequate, not great, but the room, beds, toilet and decor was fine. This hotel is a real bargain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed a single night in Winchester, KY. The staff was friendly, helpful and on the spot. The parking area very well lit and easy access. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic. There was a huge recliner in the room...sort of out of place until I sat in it, then it was perfect. The bathroom was huge and had great lighting. The television was large and the remote worked great from that huge recliner. Breakfast was typical Hampton and the breakfast area was clean, large and well stocked. This was a perfect stop after a long day/night on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas CIty
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We wanted to stay on the east side of Lexington, and this location in Winchester was good. It is easily seen from the highway though entry (for east bound I64) is a bit odd (go south to light, take access road up, the left, then left again--a sign or two might help).

The hotel seems like an older Hampton, or perhaps it is just heavily used.

The staff is friendly, and the morning breakfast is standard Hampton style.

The rooms (we had two) were reasonably clean, but needed a thorough cleaning---the bathroom especially. Our easy chair had a deep stain on the head rest. It was hot outside but the AC was sufficient, barely, to keep up.

FYI, there are no restaurants at this exit, at least none we could find. The staff recommended that we go to the next exit west (about 2 miles), which we did, and there were plenty of places in the fast food/Applebees kind of range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm a world traveler who has stayed in a lot of hotels and was very satisfied with this Hampton Inn. I'd researched other hotels in Winchester and kept trying to find one cheaper, but I'm really glad I decided to try the Hampton Inn. It was worth every penny for our 6-night stay. It is very clean - which is a huge issue to me. I have asthma and always have to worry about cigarette smoke (even in rooms labeled non-smoking). The room smelled fresh and everything was spotless. The comfort and cleanliness of the bed were fantastic. All the bed linen looked brand new. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and provided great service. The outdoor pool was also well maintained and we practically had it to ourselves every day. The staff was great at giving us extra towels each day (even enough for our two grandkids who came over to play with us in the pool each day). The location is great as it's right off the Hwy. 64 exit. I strongly recommend you stay at this Hampton Inn and not try your luck elsewhere. If you're looking at other options, stop and book this hotel. You won't be sorry! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights in June and found the Hampton Inn to be a great place to stay. The room was nice sized and had a oversized recliner. All of the hotel staff members were friendly to us. Easy to find and get to off I64. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room had a jacuzzi tub as an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a VERY nice one! It was very attractive, clean and inviting--inside and out.
Each staff member, from the desk clerk, the breakfast attendant to the maid, were friendly and professional. My room was sparkling clean and quite comfortable--it even smelled wonderful!
I was pleased to have a great TV, microwave and refrigerator, in addition to the very comfy beds and luxurious bathroom. This Inn has key cards that don't need to be "swiped"--you just wave the card in front of the lock area and the door unlocks! I was told it's okay to store the key card near a cell phone (unless the traditional key cards which stop working if left near a cell phone). The landscaping was just gorgeous, too. My only suggestion would be better signage. It was dark when I was trying to drive onto the property and I had a hard time finding the drive (even though I could see the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Address: 1025 Early Drive, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.