We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

Extremely friendly service. Rooms appear clean and smell nice. Seems to be a safe place. Would recommend it to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    13
    12
See reviews for
14
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was a good, decent place to spend the night. We needed a half-way point to stop and sleep while traveling. The room was not fancy, and the furniture looked older, BUT the room was very clean and the beds comfortable. It was just what we needed and a good value--truly, for the money, I was very pleased. I don't think you can expect luxury at such a good value, but it was more than adequate, and cleanliness counts A LOT with me! The desk clerk was helpful when we checked in as I asked where we could go for dinner. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The indoor heated pool looked great--I wish we had time to use it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.w. mo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Excellent stay, convenient location next to I-64 but very quiet. Convenience store with gas next door. Lots of chain restaurants less than a mile away. Clean, friendly people, excellent breakfast.

No wide-screen HD tv - may be important for you, but not for me for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel often and usually choose Holiday Inn Express because of the convenience of their locations, as well as the fact that most of them now have been completely renovated after their big relaunching. Checked into this hotel for a two night stay. Within 5 minutes of getting into room, cancelled 2nd night- room was small, depressing, chair in room was threadbare in places as well as being dirty, and TV was a fairly old model, not a flatscreen. Did not want to stay at all, but by this time, we had been on the road for 7 hours, and really was just too tired to look around for another hotel. The bathroom was adequate, but outdated. When looking out the window we could see their satellite dish-no big deal except that the dish was being held down on the roof by cinder blocks instead of being bolted down. That seems like it would be a violation of a building code! All in all, it looks like this property has taken many shortcuts, and not made repairs or renovations in a timely manner. I would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleen f, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Our hotel is currently updating our rooms which will include new flat screen TV's. And we have already replaced all lounge chairs in our king rooms with larger chairs and otterman. We appreciate all guests compliments and comments concerning our hotel so we continually improve and provide each guest a very comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
894 reviews 894 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 220 cities Reviews in 220 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently. Nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds and nice shower. Breakfast was adequate.

Would recommend for a short-stay for those looking for a clean comfortable hotel at a modest price.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We love H.I. Express! Everything was great. Check in was a breeze, desk clerk vERY helpful, breakfast host very alert and busy. Room was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavercreek, oh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Room was a little dated, but very clean. Every staff member I encountered from the maids to the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. It does has an odd locaton, but figured out how to get there quickly by driving through the gas station parking lot. I was happy with my two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel
Holiday Inn Winchester
Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Winchester is located in the Bluegrass Region of the Commonwealth, in a great position for everything the Greater Lexington Area has to offer. We are minutes from Bluegrass Airport, University of Kentucky, Keeneland Race Track, Kentucky Horse Park, Deer Run Stables, Lexmark International, Toyota, Shaker Village, and the Bluegrass Heritage Museum. Our hotel is a 58 room facility located off I-64. Restaurants are located within one mile of the hotel. Our hotel has 58 rooms, interior corridor with elevator. Indoor heated pool, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.