We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patriot Steakhouse

Patriot Steakhouse
649 South 10th St, Cumberland Inn, Williamsburg, KY 40769
+1 606-539-4105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our menu offers you, our guest, a wide variety of delicious choices to choose from. We are sure you will be delighted during your visit with us at the Patriot Steakhouse.
ont can
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

very good tasting food , plentiful, and well priced. the server was friendly and promp , there is a special 2 can dine for $19.95, 2 entrees appetizer or dessert we figured smaller portions but not at all meager nice decor too

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Easy access from highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Run by students. Clean...sports themed. Food was good. They make their own salad dressing. Fish and chips were amble. Filled drinks without being asked...sort of a waste. Just as easy to ask. Very friendly hostess and waitress.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very Meal/Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had the Thanksgiving Buffet & have never been so well taken care of by the whole staff. Everyone from the bussers to Rachel our waitress to the managers were welcoming & accommodating. The food was very good, with lots of choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papartin, General Manager at Patriot Steakhouse, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice menu, quick and friendly service, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

On the way home to South Carolina stopped at the Cumberland Inn for the night. This restaurant is located inside the Inn. Staffed by college students from the College of the Cumberland it is highly user friendly. Asked to watch the USC Georgia football game on one of their big screen TVs and my waitress found me a table in front of the TV and tuned it in for me. The KY HOT BROWN (a menu specialty) was excellent. Wish it had been a little larger but served hot and they used the traditional recipe from the Brown Hotel in Louisville. County is dry so no liquor service. You won't be disappointed when you stay and eat. A great find on the open road. Just off I-75.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Now the Patriot Steakhouse - Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I ate here last night for the first time in a few years. It has been remodeled and renamed Patriot Steakhouse. Food quality and atmosphere are much better across the board. There are two large screen TV's, and the whole place is sparkling clean. Prices are reasonable and steaks are cooked perfectly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot Steakhouse also viewed

Williamsburg, KY
 

Been to Patriot Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patriot Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.