We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a Nice Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Williamsburg

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Williamsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsburg
30 West Highway 92, W. Hwy 92 & Exit 11, Williamsburg, KY 40769   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Williamsburg
Griffin
1 review
“Nice Place for a Nice Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was located conveniently off RT 75. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well made up. Great value for the price. Bed comfort was adequate but not the greatest. New matress was be good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ofwilliamsburg, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you Stephen for your recent review of the Super 8 of Williamsburg, KY.
We greatly appreciate your comments and would like to welcome you back for a visit in the near future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    33
    17
    24
See reviews for
74
33
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped here for a layover on the way from Canada to Florida. The room was OK. pets are permitted. Price was right at $68 per night. There are many fast food restaurants around it. There is a Walmart very near by. Non eventful stay. Clean comfy matresses, fridge, MW, etc..
We would def stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

When I checked in, with a travel coupon I was told one price then $10 was added because it was a Thursday, mine you there was a whole wing empty. This was close to 11PM, so, I'm sure they weren't waiting for a rush. When I checked out, mine was the only car in the lot.
The girl behind the counter was more interested in talking to her friend that was watching TV and really could care less if I was there or not. I had asked for a lower outer room and was told that there were none. It wasn't until I was ready to cancel the transaction, that I was given a room in the vacant wing.
When I tried to shower in the morning, the cold water faucet was installed backwards, and I was almost burned in the shower when I tried to adjust the temp.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

hicks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Awsome place to stay. very clean. confortable beds. all you need in a room for the night.. Very nice employees. fridge, microwaves, coffee pots , hairdryes an a great breakfast with some of the best cinamon rolls you will ever eat. oh ya dont forget the waffles.
love this place will defiently stay there again.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was in pretty bad shape. It really needed to be redone as the counter had red marks all over it and the carpet was badly worn. The shower did not drain properly so you ended up standing in water. The worst thing about the location was that there is a train track right next door. A train came through just about 4 am as well as earlier in the evening. The person at the front desk was very nice and friendly. We had a pet room so maybe that is why the room was in such bad conditon. There are a lot of rooms there so maybe there are better ones but my experience was not the greatest. There is not much to eat around there either, only a few fast food restaurants but it is a nice little town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg

Address: 30 West Highway 92, W. Hwy 92 & Exit 11, Williamsburg, KY 40769
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, exit 11. Our Super 8 is the perfect destination for travelers looking for relaxation and comfort or adventure. With this newly remodeled property (2010), it boasts a contemporary style that fits all business and traveling guests.We also offer special rates for large groups including family reunions, weddings, funerals, church, schools, teams, etc. During your stay at our clean and friendly facility, you can enjoy the unique experience of Cumberland Falls State Park, second only to Niagara Falls and just 15 minutes away. On a nice summer day during a full moon, you will be able to experience the unique and mystical magic of the Moon Bow of Cumberland Lake, the only lake in America to present such a view. Whatever you are looking for, our Super 8 is the perfect choice for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super 8
Williamsburg Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.