We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Highway 92 W, Williamsburg, KY 40769   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Hampton so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We like the Hampton hotels in general, but this one was excellent in all categories. It was one of the cleanest hotels and the staff was excellent from the desk to the breakfast staff. We look forward to staying there, whenever we are in or close to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
94
55
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a hotel that does everything for their guests and even does it with a smile. The room was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. There were smiles and pleasing attitudes from the staff. We even received a phone call to our room to make sure it met our expectations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We arrived to find a very accommodating and friendly desk clerk, Natausha, who gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation (El Dorado).
We were in room 228 which was very clean and quiet. Had a great nights sleep, followed by a decent breakfast which was managed by another very friendly staff member. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and pleasant staff members. Courteous and well mannered. Accommodations are excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again if our travels took us this direction!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, WV, United States
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The service, cleanliness, furnishings, breakfast and location is as good as any major chain hotel and the best for the value received. Breakfast includes the best cubed potatoes I have ever eaten - baked and not fried. The staff here are all very down home and treat all guests like royalty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Enjoyed the pool after a long drive although it was a bit cold. Too bad there was no hot tub. The hotel was very good for our purpose as a halfway point for driving to Florida. Good to have a free breakfast when traveling with Family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a great location for a Hampton Inn, but unfortunately it is across the street from a gas station that services diesel trucks. Request a room away from main street if you want a truly noise free sleep experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy Jo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing to stay with us. You are so right and thanking for mentioning that there is a truck stop across the street so either ask for 1st floor or away from the main st, this way we can make sure that you get a good nights sleep.
Again thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 Highway 92 W, Williamsburg, KY 40769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.