We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“remember this is a 'dry' county” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Williamsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Highway 92 W, Williamsburg, KY 40769   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
long island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“remember this is a 'dry' county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

imagine our disappointment after a long driving day to arrive here looking to increase our knowledge of bourbon only to find out that prohibition is still alive and kicking in this county!!

apart from this the hotel is very new, exceptionally clean and represents great value for singles, couples or families. the rooms are large and very well appointed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. they have no restaurant and this is not an area to find fine dining but the local mexican did a good job.

breakfast is very good with almost anything you could expaect and it is FREE. They even had a carry pack for residents in a hurry.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
94
55
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Lucky this hotel is here. Not much to Williamsburg. Hotel is fine...don't want to overpraise, but no complaints. If you are in Williamsburg give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are excited to be here for you when you are traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is located just off I-75 in south Kentucky. There is a Walmart Supercenter, as well as gas and food just across the street. The hotel was very clean and offered affordable rates for those without a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We’re glad you chose us. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Rooms very clean and comfortable..front desk staff very helpful..great breakfast with very true Southern Hospitality..would recommend this hotel to any one traveling thru beautiful Kentucky !

Room Tip: Check online direct with hotel chain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Your opinions do matter. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

As we headed home from dropping our son off to college, we spent the night at this property. We were pleasantly surprised at how attractive, clean and contemporary this property was and what great value! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avilla, Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We did not have a reservation for this Hampton and arrived in about 9pm or so. We got the room for about $100. More than I normally like to pay for a night on the road, but it was well worth it. This must be a fairly new property. About the only thing I could complain about is the indoor pool was a bit cool. The kids and husband enjoyed it, but I didn't want to get in. (Wish they had a hot tub.) We had a N/S room with 2 queens. The beds were very comfy, and the pillows nice as well. The shower had excellent pressure and was clean. We enjoyed the free breakfast, it was well stocked and had a decent variety. Maybe they would like to add another waffle maker as it was always busy. My kids wanted waffles, but I didn't want to hang around waiting to make them. I would recommend property to anyone. So glad we happened across this Hampton Inn. Also, the staff was very quick and friendly at check-in, even without a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is indeed a beautiful Hampton. Walking in I first noticed beautiful floors and area carpet, high ceiling and decor. All of the rooms are not just clean, but seem to be new and exceptionally clean. The room thermostats are on the wall with a digital programmer and so much better than the standard unit. The doors have "sweeps" at the bottom and I did not hear a single sound in the hallway all night. Breakfast was excellent, particularly the omelets. The cookies provided in the afternoon with the available coffee were just great. I travel alone and usually this snack means I don't go out for dinner. There is a sharing table in the dining area which also made for an enjoyable breakfast.

I do have to mention that there really is little to do in the immediate area, however an attraction that can't be missed is the Science and Energy Museum in Oak Ridge a few miles south. Oak Ridge is the "Secret City" of WWII and well worth the few hours I spent in the Museum. The Museum is primarily about the development of Atomic Energy

This would be an excellent hotel to stop at on the way to Gatlinburg TN. Spending the night here would allow one to get an early stop at all the attractions prior to Gatlinburg and still arrive in town before dark.

A quick note..several years ago I stopped at this hotel to cancel a reservation, having become ill and deciding to keep driving The desk clerk was so accommodating offering me aspirin and coffee with a rest before I proceeded. As I left that day feeling better, I decided I now knew what Southern Hospitality was!! Very nice indoor pool area with tables and towels available.

Room Tip: Rooms are restful, beautiful decor, and spacious. My room had only a shower which was easy to step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 Highway 92 W, Williamsburg, KY 40769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.