We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   85 U.S. Highway 42 East, Warsaw, KY 41095   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A special B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I have visited many B&Bs the past few years. The Riverside Inn really stands out. The rural beauty of this location on the Ohio River just adds to the uniqueness of this Inn. This Inn is a "5 Star" facility and that rating doesn't even begin to rate the standard Fred and Kay have established as the Inn keepers. The other recent reviews are spot on with their comments. We are already considering a return trip next summer. It is not very hard to enjoy perfection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I have been to many bed and breakfasts throughout the United States and even a few in Mexico. Riverside Inn is by far our favorite. The inn is beautiful. The bed, linens, bathroom, etc is very comfortable. The innkeepers are very kind and helpful. The inn is perfect for those looking to get away from a busy life. The campfire in the evening was relaxing. There are many places to relax inside and out. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We felt like we have shared a wonderful weekend with new friends. The Inn is gorgeous, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Fred and Kay are welcoming and helpful Innkeepers without being intrusive. The setting at the river's edge is the perfect place to leisurely enjoy the wine and appetizers provided by our hosts. They even made a fire for us to enjoy on Saturday night. The only drawback is that there are not many restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The river view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a wonderful surprise as we drove down route 42 in Kentucky and wound our way on winding roads to find the beautiful RIverside Inn B&B. It sits on 300 acres with a fabulous Gazebo to rest and watch the Ohio river . The Inn itself was meticulous and very welcoming as are the hosts Kay and Fred.THe bedrooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfasts were delicious. Afternoons wine and snacks were awaiting us after our side trips. Sander the cat will greet you as he lays in the sun. Horses are grazing in their corrral on the property. I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We loved it. We only stayed one night. We will definately come back and spend more time here. The river is directly behind the house and the owners have laid out very nice trails to water as well as to a screened in patio with so much neat stuff in it i couldn't believe it! they even have a little house outside with full service restrooms in it. Very nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was a gamble and did it pay off ! I was visiting my wife in Kentucky for our wedding anniversary. I checked quite a few places around before selecting the Riverside Inn and boy, were we in for a treat ! The drive from the main gate to the house feels like a royal ride ! When we entered, we were greeted by both the hosts, Fred and Kay, who were the best hosts ever ! Upon arriving, they gave us a small tour of the property. For a place that size, It was spotlessly clean: not a speck of dust was visible anywhere. They have bench swings on the property and my wife and I spent countless hours on those, without realizing how time was passed. It is right on the Ohio river so you get the picture perfect romantic getaway ! The gazebo is fully equipped and absolutely splendid. We almost dozed off in the gazebo the first night we were there ! We stayed in the Chestnut room which overlooks the front of the property. It was completely booked for the weekend so couldn't find a room with the river view. The bathrooms were clean; the beds were clean and comfortable and the hosts did everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We spent more time on the property than going out !

Kay is an amazing cook and she treated us to a typical southern style breakfast for the two mornings we were there. It was heavenly !

This was our first experience of a B&B and we were not disappointed. This place however has raised the bar really high ! Trust me, the pictures on their website do not do justice to the place.

Will definitely visit again !

Room Tip: a) Try to get the rooms with a river view. Not that you would miss much if you don't. b) Stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a magnificent place! The house and the grounds are absolutely stunning! Fred and Kay were extremely accommodating and wonderful hosts! The breakfast was delicious! Everything is brand-new and extremely clean. Words just can't express how amazing this place is and the online pictures just don't do this place justice. It was a very relaxing experience. No expense was spared by the owner with his $1.5 million renovation. He clearly thought of everything! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 U.S. Highway 42 East, Warsaw, KY 41095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kentucky's newest and most luxurious B&B. $1.5 million renovation of 1869 mansion doubled the size and added modern amenities with all new furnishings and systems. Directly on the Ohio River,enjoy the outdoor gazebo and swings while you boat watch. Ten minutes from Belterra Casino, Kentucky Speedway, golf, wineries and antiquing. Private conference room perfect for corporate meetings, retreats, scrapbooking weekends. Full cooked breakfast, Chef on staff, and afternoon treats included. Perfect for intimate Weddings. Florist, Wedding Consultant and Officiant on staff. Close to everything. Come, let Innkeepers Kurt and Kathy pamper you with true "Southern Style Hospitality". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.