We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a "gem" near a nascar racetrack !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jewell's on Main

Jewell's on Main
100 East Main Street, Warsaw, KY 41095
(859) 567-1793
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Warsaw
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a "gem" near a nascar racetrack !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

warsaw ky is approx. 9mi from sparta ky (nascar Speedway race track) but it's NOT a fast food rest. it's a townie place that serves up the BEST ky. brown in the state (even better than the brown hotel )and you say meatloaf is just meatloaf? not here..it comes looking like 2 fillets mignons topped with a special bourbon sauce..see, told ya ! it was sooo good and just right for a cold day.. the rest. was busy with what appeared to be locals who appreciate good food.
we're going to drive from cincinnati for dinner some evening..only about 45min or so...i won't be driving so i can have wine ..whoopee. for lunch i'll try what is supposed to be the best reuben around..dinner will be a surprise..oh they also have shrimp and grits..hmmm might try that..will let you know... ONLY complaint, service could be friendlier..a smile wouldn't hurt

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food - Hours are sporadic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Has good food and good service. Went there 3 different times and found it closed, so you should always call and check to see if they are open or not. Pretty sure they are closed on Sunday and Monday. Went there on another day and found they were closed that day also (not sure why.) They do not open until 11:30 during the day, or at least that is what the sign said last time I was there. Their menu is limited, but you can always get a big juicy hamburger, which was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“class get together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

food alway good...we had the private room in the back...stayed as long as we wanted...great specials and menu changed withthe seasons...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vevay IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fine dining with a twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We kept hearing about this place and never made it in. Finally decided to try and we fell in love. Gourmet seeming choices for reasonable prices. Salads, steak, pork medallions all my favorite. Even have sandwiches and chicken fingers. Is our "special" place to eat. Never have had an unpleasant employee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Jewell in a Small Town......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We eat at Jewell's everytime we are in Warsaw or driving thru. We have never got a bad meal here. The papa burger is the best burger you will eat....The Chicken strips are THE BEST......Their Steaks are Great....and their daily specials are fabulous!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewell's on Main also viewed

 

Been to Jewell's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jewell's on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.