We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkland Motel

Parkland Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stearns
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkland Motel
Save
You added Parkland Motel to your Saves list
1950 South Hwy 27, Stearns, KY 42647   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stearns
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. The motel is a typical 60's motel with two levels with all outside entrances. We stayed on the first level. Our room was clean with two queen-size beds. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator and TV. The dressing area had two double sinks which made it convenient. The room had an iron and ironing board but no hair dryer. The motel met our needs. They were doing some construction on the upper level that continued one night until 10 PM, but this did not hinder our sleeping.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first level as this seems to be the area that has been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st.thomas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

better than i'd read. cheap prices,big rooms,pretty standard for roadside.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were with a group of 20 for a school trip. Did my normal bed bug inspection, as I do with every Motel and Hotel, found dead bugs under the matress(not bed bugs but close enough in my opinion) but also found a bloody razor blade stuffed in the skirtting of the bed. Cut myself before I realized what it was. Reported it to the front desk but they couldn't help me because the manager was gone for the evening. Moved to a different room. Went back the next morning and spoke with the manager. Sent me for a tetnus shot but I am worried about anything else that could occur so am having to follow up with my doctor. Manager was very nice but it doesn't take care of the fact that the Motel is not cleaned, inspected and maintained properly. In my son's room the heating/aircondition unit did not work. Found a pare of G-String underware under his bed as well as not being cleaned good so he was moved to a different room. The rooms we were moved to were not much better. Very displeased with this Motel and could not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

review was posted to wrong motel .... from July 09

Just your basic motel. Beds were very comfy and lines were clean. Bathroom has 2 vanities so it's nice when you have multiple people staying in the room! Bathroom was clean, linens seemed new and weren't the traditional scratchy white towels. The airconditioner knobs weren't working right, so we had to play with them to get A/C or fan and the right temperature. Office staff was very nice and had coffee ready every morning. Maid service was very good and they were very pleasant. Ample parking. 1 washer/dryer located in the very small laundry room ... have to bring your own soap/softner. Wide variety of cable channels on TV. Small refrig in room as well as a rocker, 2 chairs and table in addition to drawers. Pool was nice and clean, but lounge chairs need to be replaced! Quiet at night except for road traffic if you have a room in the front. Recommend a room in the back next to the woods if you enjoy that. Centrally located on Route 27 to take in the Blue Heron train ride or drive to Mine 18 or Barthell. Very convenient to local restaurants ... Huddle House, Dairy Bar, and Stearns Coffee Shop and others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Just your basic motel. Beds were very comfy and lines were clean. Bathroom has 2 vanities so it's nice when you have multiple people staying in the room! Bathroom was clean, linens seemed new and weren't the traditional scratchy white towels. The airconditioner knobs weren't working right, so we had to play with them to get A/C or fan and the right temperature. Office staff was very nice and had coffee ready every morning. Maid service was very good and they were very pleasant. Ample parking. 1 washer/dryer located in the very small laundry room ... have to bring your own soap/softner. Wide variety of cable channels on TV. Small refrig in room as well as a rocker, 2 chairs and table in addition to drawers. Pool was nice and clean, but lounge chairs need to be replaced! Quiet at night except for road traffic if you have a room in the front. Recommend a room in the back next to the woods if you enjoy that. Centrally located on Route 27 to take in the Blue Heron train ride or drive to Mine 18 or Barthell. Very convenient to local restaurants ... Huddle House, Dairy Bar, and Stearns Coffee Shop and others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stearns
16.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
23.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Motel

Address: 1950 South Hwy 27, Stearns, KY 42647
Location: United States > Kentucky > Stearns
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stearns
Number of rooms: 51

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkland Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.