We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND FREINDLY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Somerset
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 S. Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersBronze level
atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND FREINDLY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This has to be the cleanest and freindliest hotel we have stayed in.All the staff from reception to the ladies doing breakfast were great,they serve a good B/F <NOT JUST A STALE DANISH LIKE OTHER CHAINS> it was almost like home.

CONGRATS. TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    34
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
24
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Can't imagine why anyone would ever stay anywhere else in Somerset, KY, for any reason other than this Hampton Inn being full. Everything is plush and up to date. Clean as can be. Wonderful staff. And I do mean WONDERFUL! Not once did anyone at the front desk miss greeting me by name whether I was just passing through the lobby, needed something special, or even when I called and asked for a 5:15 a.m. wake up call for room 204, their response was "Yes, Miss Farley. I'm putting it in right now." Housekeeping knows the difference between "do not disturb," "towel, trash and toiletry service only please," and "I need the works today." And they honor it perfectly. Breakfast is fab! Great business center. Working Ice and Soda machines on every floor. Not one person on the whole staff missed a single beat during my entire week-long stay. Oh, and even the phone support for if you have trouble connecting to the wifi -- they got me online. I've never been able to get online at a Hampton since some funky virus zapped me a year and a half ago. Ever. Even the remote service is perfect. Given a choice, I would never stay at any other hotel in Somerset. This is one of the best Hamptons anywhere, and it is the best I've ever seen or stayed at in a town this size. Get your reservation now. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

What a great place to stay....the staff is friendly, hotel is clean...why stay anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del rio tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

awesome experience! staff is helpful and friendly. Manager Tim Kelly is always caring about customers and make them feel like home. Breakfast has big selection. You think that is not important, yes it is, comparing with the same hotel's chain in different cities. Maids: Ann from 3-d floor and Margaret from the first were very nice and friendly. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, and it's important too, because some Hampton hotels in other cities does not have that, but you have to pay more bucks for the less service. Sorry for my grammar, English is not my first language.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed over Labor Day weekend in Somerset to be with our daughter who goes to college in another town close to there who only has 2 hotels that we won't ever try again!!
From the minute we pulled into the Hampton Inn everything was wonderful! The front desk acted like we were the only people in the world, our room was what we wanted and more!! The lady at the front desk found us a church to attend,and exact directions. We went to a movie later in the night and we we returned they wanted to know if we enjoyed it. The free breakfast was great, full, fresh and everyone just catered to us. Coffee Bar is fresh and opened all the time, frsh baked cookies on the front counter are sinful! Pool and hot tub was spotless, and I think if we had ask for a 1000 towels they would have given us more. Sherry the asst manager even mailed my (Mary Kay) makeup that I left on the bathroom door that the maid had turned in - now beat that one?! We will go back every chance we get and you should too!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were greeted with warm cookies and the friendliest front desk clerk ever. She was all smiles and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was great- hot biscuits & gravy, eggs, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt. We did not use the pool but it looked excellent. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our trip through Kentucky- 2 at Hamptons & 1 at Best Western. Hampton Inn has quickly become our favorite chain hotel in this price range. The Best Western was about the same rate and was clearly outclassed by the Hamptons. The only issue - we asked for a restaurant recommendation and was told to go to Reno's steak house down the road...do not go there! The food was overcooked/microwaved slop and this place should not be allowed to call itself a steakhouse. Anyway, the Hampton is definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2008

Our company is new to the Somerset area. Our employees stay here until they can find a home. Everyone has had a great experience. One employee even stayed 6 months. The cookies at the front desk and the friendly staff are just a couple of the great attributes.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who travels through Somerset.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — The mall across the street
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Somerset

Address: 4141 S. Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Somerset
#2 Family Hotel in Somerset
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
#2 Green Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.