We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICEST PLACE WE HAVE STAYED IN YEARS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites
103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, KY 42501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
Kentucky
2 reviews
“NICEST PLACE WE HAVE STAYED IN YEARS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed when we were there for the Somersnite Cruise Car Show. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was sooo nice compared to what we have stayed in Pigeon Forge, Tennnessee and it was about $30 a night cheaper. We didn't get to check out the pool because we were out and about enjoying the car show activities, but we will when we go back. Overall, it was just a very pleasant place to stay. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
14
2
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We were in town for a family reunion. This hotel was conveniently located on SR 27 making it quite close to restaurants, shopping and other attractions. The hotel was newly updated as evidenced by the pleasant exterior and lobby. The room was very nice, quiet, and clean. Nice, new fixtures accented the room and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was good but the hot tub only had one working water jet. The breakfast bar was average but apparently was understaffed as food was frequently empty or areas were in need of being swept or the trash being emptied. The staff was friendly but apparently needs a bit of help!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed two nights after Thanksgiving. The desk staff was friendly and outgoing. However, the room itself, while relatively clean was not made up or restocked after our first night. Upon returning late Friday evening and discovering that the room had not been serviced, I went to the front desk and explained the situation and got more towels. The desk person apologized and quipped, "This happens sometimes."

Later that evening, we went to the pool to relax in the hot tub. We soon discovered that the pump did not work. Beleiving that we must have been doing something wrong, I inquired att he desk and was told, "That thing only works some of the time. It's been like that ever since I have worked here."

On a positive note, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Management, however, left a lot to be desired.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

This is a relatively new hotel in Somerset. Room was clean with typical layout. No automatic door into lobby. Hotel is adjacent to Lowe's and Walmart so good parking for large vehicles or those with trailers. Starbucks, Ruby Tuesday, and Cracker Barrel also adjacent. Golden Corral (very popular) and Waffle King across the 4-lane highway. Pedestrian crossing button installed at traffic light but not working at time of our visit. You'll have to run to make it all the way across if the button does not work! Will stay here again if I need a place to stay in Somerset.

  • Liked — Relatively new and near several restaurants.
  • Disliked — No automatic lobby door.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

Our car club visited Somerset, KY over Memorial Weekend 2006 and stayed at the Best Western. The hotel was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. But I was most impressed with the staff. After traveling 5 hours in our street rod to get to Somerset, we were all tired and stiff from the ride. Upon checking in, the lady at the front desk was extremely helpfull. When one person in our group asked about the hot tub, she said as long as we were not rowdy, we could stay in the hot tub past the 10:30 closing time. She told each couple in our group that she was working until midnight and if there was anything we needed to let her know. The staff member in charge of the breakfast bar was constantly re-stocking, making coffee, and cleaning. While checking out, the gentlement on the front desk took the time to look up my Best Western point number and made sure I got credit for my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. The cost was resonable and was within walking distance to Ruby Tuesday's, Walmart, and a strip mall.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2004

This is a GREAT hotel. Clean, nice staff, quiet as can be. This hotel offers the ONLY wired high-speed Internet access at ANY hotel in Somerset, the only other has Wireless and they admit it doesn't work well in many rooms. The wired Internet works great, too. The location is great, right next to a Wal-Mart supercenter open 24 hours, and a Lowes, and MANY resturants and stores within WALKING distance of the hotel. Four floors, nice views, well appointed rooms and VERY VERY reasonable rates for the area. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who travels to Somerset Kentucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, KY 42501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Somerset
#1 Best Value Hotel in Somerset
#3 Romantic Hotel in Somerset
#3 Family Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset
Somerset Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.