We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very upscale and the pool is perfect for kids.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites
103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, KY 42501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very upscale and the pool is perfect for kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

Me my hubby and our 2 kids(who r 1&2) stayed here because we went to the somersplash waterpark about 3 min away(which is a wonderful waterpark they have everything for all ages) the hotel was so nice and very elegant. The rooms where beautiful and relaxing. The pool is big but only goes up to 5 ft which i liked cause i have 2 small kids (the less deeper the better) It has a fittness room which was nice. The location is great. Basically in the same parking lot as lowes and walmart. Has tons of well known restaurants all within very short walking distances. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaints i have is that they need to let everyone know that there is no spa/hotub anymore. Also the hallways and elevator was very hot and muggy. I dont kno if the air was out in those sections or what. But our rooms were good and cold. And the price was very reasonable. We will def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
14
2
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvaton, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was a great hotel for the money. Got a government rate since I was attending a conference. The hotel had been updated in the last several years. The staff was very nice and friendly. The suite was nice and clean. The beds were great! It was conveniently located to several resturants as well as the Kentucky Center for Development. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak TN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had trouble right from the beginning. It took over and hour on the phone with an elderly lady, just to make reservations. Finally got that done. So we arrive and she had us down for 2 rooms one night. WRONG! We needed one room for 2 nights, Not a big deal as they got it straightened out. The next afternoon we can't get in our room, She programmed the keys wrong. Same elderly lady I think. Back to the desk to get new keys. Just aggravating. Breakfast that Friday morning was good. The beds are as hard as a board, not comfortable at all. So Saturday morning and we can sleep late. NOT we were awakened to 2 Mexicans right out side out window on the second floor beating on the wall doing remodeling at 8 AM sharp. To loud to even watch TV so we head off down stairs to breakfast. Well there are several employees in the small room with their kids. Must have been take your kids to work day. Friday morning they had nice fresh doughnuts out for everyone. NOT on Saturday morning they had those hid in the back room for the employees and their kids. They would go back and get them, but would not bring them out for the guests.

We were in town for the Somernites Cruise car show, We had a great time in Somerset, but we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

They were out of towels. The pool was filthy. The building is crumbling. The room smelled of smoke (non-smoking room). The staff was unapologetic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

The hotel its self was great. The staff was curteous and polite. I got to have the room exactly where i asked for it. The pictures do this hotel no justice..in the pictures the room just looks bland and univiting, when in reality they are very very nice. Elegant tapestries, custom curtains, custom looking armchairs, flat panel tvs, oversized fridge/freezer combo. I havec one complaint though, the hot tub/spa is not in working order, it is covered by some type of material. I inquired upon checkout when that would be fixed and was told that the manager had advised her that it would not be repaired because the unattended children would end up breaking it again. Other than than my stay was fantastic.!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Run
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Came here due to being offered a Jazz. Room, only to find out after being in the car over 10 hours, that they failed to save us one, and nobody even attempted to contact me about the problem. And I was told I should understand as I am a BW employee. :( Would not have drove 40 mins off of the expressway, for promised room, if they could not provide it, would have made plans else where. Room was very clean though.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed when we were there for the Somersnite Cruise Car Show. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was sooo nice compared to what we have stayed in Pigeon Forge, Tennnessee and it was about $30 a night cheaper. We didn't get to check out the pool because we were out and about enjoying the car show activities, but we will when we go back. Overall, it was just a very pleasant place to stay. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, KY 42501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Somerset
#1 Best Value Hotel in Somerset
#3 Romantic Hotel in Somerset
#3 Family Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset
Somerset Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.