We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Somerset to your Saves list
Super 8 Somerset
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
O Brien
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nice little hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. Pillows need to be replaced and breakfast was a bit lacking but not a bad place for a night of rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our somerset Super 8 we look forward to seeing you again have a super day
thank you
Bridget Delincke ( manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    13
    14
    4
See reviews for
20
14
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tompkinsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room was very clean. Found mold in the vents of the PTAC unit. Informed desk and they did not remove but only wiped and it came back the second night.

Also one of the outlets was broken hanging inside the cover. Light would flicker and plug was loose inside outlet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The front desk staff are very nice. All rooms are accessed via the front lobby. The air conditioner rattled all night and we we're awakened at 5:45 a.m. with the trash truck picking up and setting down the dumpsters outside our room. The road noise from in front of the hotel comes through the air conditioner. I heard and felt several doors being slammed through the night. I could also hear the television from next door well past 2:00 a.m. At 4:30 a.m. the radio alarm went off. We did not set it to go off. The breakfast was good. They had blueberry waffles and also had boiled eggs available. Other than that, this is an OK place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is for more locates only.....needs lots of up dated work...so just not good hotel.
This hotel is for more locates only.....needs lots of up dated work...so just not good hotel.
This hotel is for more locates only.....needs lots of up dated work...so just not good hotel.
This hotel is for more locates only.....needs lots of up dated work...so just not good hotel.
This hotel is for more locates only.....needs lots of up dated work...so just not good hotel.

Room Tip: Look some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so sorry for your stay here with us, we are working on updates for out motel this motel is 23 years old so we are doing our best to get it updated and thank for your review.
Thank you,
Bridget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This one had four stars next to it so I thought maybe it was better than normal but it's not. It's funny how some of these places slap a no smoking sign on the room door and think its all good. My room had a lot of traces of smoking and the towels were handled by a smoker!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are sorry for any problems you had when you stayed with us, we are doing our very best to change the smoking rooms to non smoking but thank you for your reponse, we will do our best to correct it.

Thank you,
Bridger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.