We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is great for both families &I business travel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Stevie Lynn Drive, Somerset, KY 42503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“This hotel is great for both families &I business travel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I'll be back in town, on business in two days & I I have to stay at another hotel because there are no rooms available for 1 day out of the next 2weeks that I'll be here. This place has good, genuine, southern hospitality but they are extremely professional. I most definitely will stay here any other time that I get the chance.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Danyll,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our Hotel. It is unfortunate that you will have to stay at another facility for the 1 night we are sold out, we do stay really busy here there are times we are sold out. I understand what an inconvenience this has caused you but we do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    35
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
15
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staying at numerous hotels across the country, I have never experienced such horrible management. My room was left open, and when I returned from work I went to tell the front desk girl about it. Her response was "You are getting a really good deal on your room so we can't do anything about it." After notifying the manager, Tonya, she seemed very uninterested in the situation. A few days later I heard her telling one of her associates I was a guest who just complains about everything, and many more lovely things. Well I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any business person. When I left I said I've never been so dissatisfied and was told that I was "unprofessional" and that "they didn't want my money anyways." Well I have moved onto Hampton and I'm sure it will be a smooth trip from now on. Shame on you Holiday Inn for not caring about your guests belongings and saying such hateful things about your guests. Talk about unprofessional! I guess they don't know what it means when it is called a "service industry".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Megan,
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. After reducing your rate and comping 1 night for you and the points you were given along with the gift card for your dinner I was hoping that you would have had a different outlook on the facility. It is however unfortunate that you had this experience with our facility, We truly enjoyed you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were pleased with this hotel. It was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was typical for Holiday Inns and although not spectacular was decent enough for my family. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Findmevac,
Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your family choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return. We hope you also took the time to enjoy our state of the art, soft salt filtered indoor heated pool during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here overnight b/c of car trouble. Everything was fabulous from the facilities to the staff. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express for business trips. As always clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
StevePorterLee,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our facility. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed recently on business - I was a bit disappointed that my first choice, the Hampton Inn was booked solid.

Talk about good luck! This hotel was absolutely phenomenal! Spacious, clean, and right next door to the original hotel I booked! (quite convenient as I attended a pool party next door).

Upon check in, I was warmly greeted by the staff and they had my registration all set. There were even freshly baked cookies awaiting us!

Within a few moments, I was checking out my home away from home for the night and the room looked exactly what is provided on the website. Very spacious, clean and well-designed. Comfy bed and fluffy towels.

All in all, a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
StPatricksGirl79,
Talk about luck! Thank you for your great review about our facility! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are so satisfied with our property! We look forward to taking care of you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stay at this hotel in Somerset 4 or 5 times a year and we can not say anything negative about our experiences! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express!!! A+++!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much Derrick for taking the time to put such a fantastic review up for our facility! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Somerset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Carrollton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

You could not ask for a better staff. Chuck , Amanda, all great associates. We are staying the weekends there to do some work on our Houseboat. Its not ever day that when you walk into a Hotel the associates know you by name.

We fell very comfortable, the rooms are clean and big. the breakfast is always hot and good.

Wouldn't stay any place else in Somerset Kentucky.

The Ward's

Room Tip: we have never stayed in a bad room here, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. Ward, We appreciate your business and your positive remarks about our facility. It has always been a pleasure serving you and your family and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central

Address: 50 Stevie Lynn Drive, Somerset, KY 42503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Somerset
#1 Green Hotel in Somerset
#2 Romantic Hotel in Somerset
#3 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Somerset, KY. Our hotel is conveniently located right off of highway 27 between stoplights number 22 and 23. Our southern hospitality will make you feel warm and welcome whether visiting for business or leisure. Our beautiful facility offers a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night's sleep you have ever had in all of our guestrooms. Our Holiday Inn Express hotel is your home away from home. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast bar daily for all guests at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and fresh pancakes. A state of the art fitness center, business center, and a refreshing heated salt-water indoor pool are also available for your convenience. Our hotel will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; General Electric, Toytetsu Amerika (TTAI) & Somerset Foods. Additionally, we are convenient to Lake Cumberland State Park, Big South Fork Scenic Railway, Renfro Valley, and the Cumberland Falls. Our professional and friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay with us, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Somerset Central
Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.