We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smiths Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian House Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Victorian House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
110 North Main St., P.O. Box 104, Smiths Grove, KY 42171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Smiths Grove B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Victorian house on a whim, it's location being in the middle of our trip back home. It ended up being amazing. The food and service were both excellent. Sharon and dave were both great hosts, and very attentive. The rooms are all amazingly decorated, and all themed from the characters of gone with the wind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palos Heights, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The first time we traveled to visit our daughter we stayed in motels! Never again!
This B&B was right on the way, and I look forward to staying there again next time! I really cannot think of anything bad to say about this place and everything else is off the scale at the high end--but only if you like Victorian mansions with authentic furniture and hospitality. The grounds are also wonderful. Our hostess/owner was charming, personable and a great cook.
Smith's Grove is close to the highway and just a few miles from Bowling Green where there are good restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: There is a train track about a block away and a few trains rush through during the night. They kinda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. The owners Sharon and Dave are very friendly and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. We enjoyed hearing the history of the home. The home is beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the breakfast was amazing. Bowling Green was not far at all and ate dinner at a restaurant that Sharon recommended. It was great. I think we have been spoiled. We hope to go there again!

Room Tip: They gave us a tour off all the rooms. We stayed in Melanie's room. Any room would be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are celebrating our three year anniversary and on our way to Pigeon Forge area. We decided to try a bed and breakfast for the first time, and we're so glad Sharon and Dave made it so wonderful and memorable! Even with specific dietary issues, Sharon made a classy and delicious breakfast. My husband, skeptical about the B and B experience, said he would definitely love to return! The train added to the nostalgic atmosphere and we didn't hear it after we went to bed. The couple who stayed downstairs said it's one of the nicest places they ever stayed. We loved Scarlett's room! Thank you,Dave and Sharon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

With no specific plans made for lodging late in the afternoon, my wife called and spoke with Sharon, who instantly made her feel welcome. As it turns out, the Victorian House was our favorite place to stay during our 2 week trip (which included a multiple stay at the Peabody in Memphis). Sharon and Dave are quite hospitable, the accommodations are very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious and nutritious. I hope someday we have the opportunity to return to visit.

Room Tip: Any room should be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Eastern Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Victorian House is a wonderful place and it's hosts Sharon and Dave are great and super nice people. One can see all the love they put into it in every little detail. We felt absolutely comfortable and pampered and we will hopefully return soon. We can only recommend this B&B and give it the highest scores possible.
Thank you Sharon and Dave for your warm welcome and for giving us an unforgettable time!

Room Tip: They are all unique and great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Victorian was wonderful B&B experience! The house is beautiful, filled with authentic antique furniture. We stayed for Memorial weekend and the house was filled with patriotic decor! The owners, Sharon & Dave, were very hospitable. My husband and I stayed in the Bonnie Blue room. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! The connecting bathroom does have a single person jacuzzi tub with connecting shower head - so relaxing! Breakfast was made from scratch both mornings - sausage and egg casserole with hashbrowns and ham, swiss, and grits casserole with apple crumble the next morning.

Mammoth Cave National Park is about a 20 minute drive north and Bowling Green is 20 minutes south. It was such a treat for us to celebrate our anniversary relaxing at the Victorian!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 110 North Main St., P.O. Box 104, Smiths Grove, KY 42171
Location: United States > Kentucky > Smiths Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Smiths Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location as we are just 3/4 mile from Interstate 65 and jus 15 minutes from Mammoth Cave NP and the Corvette Museum and Corvette Assembly Plant in Bowling Green. When you arrive you will be taking a step back in time, as this grand victorian mansion was built in 1875. Wrap around porch with comfortable chairs, heart pine flooring, original chandeliers and furnished in period antiques, nothing could be finer. The interior of the Victorian House has been totally updated and modern amenities abound such as Central Heat/Air, private baths, cable TV, Wi-Fi, spa bath amenities, hot country breakfasts, tea & coffee available upon request and free bottled waters.We pamper our guests with a large paved private parking area. Also fresh baked goods and coffee or tea will be available at check-in and a hot country breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Smiths Grove
Victorian House b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.