We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Louisville South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Squaw Valley, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Pleasantly greeted at the front door whenever we walked through; the whole building was maintaned well. The continental breakfast was hot served, good selection, and a very helpful server. Clean and kept, spacious rooms, were quiet despite the large crowds of people there. We would definitely recommend if you're ever in the area and needing a spot!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
38
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Beware of booking this hotel. Our room had sticky carpet and a bathroom door that didn't close. The worst part was the WiFi didn't work. Could log on but it kept timing out, no matter which site was used. I had a critical bit of business to do via internet. I went to the front desk with my laptop but it didn't work there either. The front desk is run by what seems like high school students who are not empowered to make decisions. I told her I need to get to sleep but to alert the manager that I would be asking for a discount for nonworking WiFi. The next morning, there was another school girl at the desk and I asked what was decided. She knew nothing of my conversation the night before and further, she stated "there is nothing I can do." So I asked her to get someone (like the manager) who could actually do something and she said he wasn't there. I told her to call him. It was 6 a.m. but I figured if the manager had done nothing the night before, he deserved to be awoken. Again, the answer was "he is not available." I told the clerk that unless they gave me a discount on my bill, I would dispute the entire room charge on my credit card since they basically did not provide the services which I booked. Again, the clerk was helpless so I called my credit card company and disputed the charge in front of her in the lobby so everyone could hear. Still nothing, except an "I don't care. There's nothing I can do." As I needed to get on the road, I gave the front desk my telephone number so the manager could call me. He hasn't called yet! What a pathetic excuse for a Country Inns & Suites. DO NOT STAY HERE. Facility is old (my feet were black from the carpet) and the place is run by young babysitters who care nothing about customer service. A really bad experience.

Room Tip: Room 214 has dirty carpet, bathroom door doesn't close, and you will be awake all night due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here during the National Farm Machinery Show. Short drive from the show to the hotel. New Cattleman's restaurant nearby, easy on and off the I-65 exit, 12 miles south of Louisville. Hotel was nice, no problems, plenty of hot water, good cleanliness, breakfast is above average for hotel continentals, mattresses excellent, pillows OK. Staff freindly and helpful. No complaints other than prices are not discounted/inflated during the farm show.

Room Tip: South side rooms are bigger than the North side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Nashville, TN for a weekend at the Gaylord. This was a clean and comfortable hotel, although there was some noise from the highway nearby. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice hotel. Room very clean. Paid $60 booking directly with hotel. Next to freeway, but didn't notice any noise. Hotel can be pricey if there is gun show, flea market, etc., at "convention center" next door. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Recently stayed here and was happy. The room was large and clean. Hotel lobby was warm & inviting. Check-in & out was a breeze. Breakfast had variety with both warm and cold food items. Hotel elevator was a bit noisey. Carpet in room had a small stain. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars rather than 5 was because the wifi had such a weak signal. I couldn't get on-line. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 via mobile

I stayed there while travelling on a road trip and it was a beautiful, clean hotel! By the looks and smells of it, it seemed to be a fairly newly-built hotel. It is a little out of the way but it was in a convenient location for what I visited at the time: the Jim Beam distillery and the Knob Creek gun range. It is about 20 minutes from Louisville (more if you want to go downtown) and is a good alternative to the pricier hotels in downtown Louisville, but bear in mind that it is a little bit of a drive if you need to be in downtown Louisville. The location is the best if you want to visit the Louisville metro area but you don't want the hustle and bustle of the big city, as this is a more laid-back town with a population of a little over 8,000. When I stayed, there weren't a whole lot of other people staying, so I got a really good deal for the night. My only complaint is that the toilet in my bathroom was extremely loud when I flushed it, like on an airplane bathroom, although it was working fine.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

Address: 400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Louisville South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Louisville South
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Country Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Louisville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.