We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carry-out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
1565 Mount Eden Rd, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8896
(502) 633-9945
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 48 restaurants in Shelbyville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Berry, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Carry-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have had take-out here 2-3 times and always been very satisfied. Unlike many other places, we've always received orders on-time and never shorted items. Food, same as in all others in this chain, always tasty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    3
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

There isn't much to say about Cracker Barrel. It has always been our go to place to eat when in a strange city and not sure where to go and want to make sure we get decent food. The Old Country Store is always fun to look through and you always seem to find some kind of candy or treat that takes you back to your childhood.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,563 reviews 1,563 reviews
1,143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 308 cities Reviews in 308 cities
648 helpful votes 648 helpful votes
“Another Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been to so many Cracker Barrel restaurants they can no longer be counted. We usually stop at least one time when we are on a road trip as the food, prices and service can usually be counted on to be constant. This stop was not exception. Basically the same with the same menu that we saw just a few weeks back at another location. This is home cooking type food no matter what time of the day you go in. The country store is always a draw as we noticed several tourist "shopping" the goodies available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Ol' Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Love Cracker Barrel and the store is great but it's a little hard to get help sometimes. Other wise excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tn
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast,and clean place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stopped in for breakfast on a road trip. It looked packed from the outside,and there was a wait when we got there. The wait didn't even last as long as it took for me to go to the restroom,however. The staff was smiling and friendly. There was a bit of confusion when I ordered an extra side of gravy. It got forgotten,but then when we reminded our server, not only she,but the manager brought gravy. Needless to say we were all very full when we left. We would go back again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.