We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fall fishing gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakePointe Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Russell Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakePointe Resort
Save
You added LakePointe Resort to your Saves list
1583 Highway 1383, Russell Springs, KY 42642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Carlisle, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fall fishing gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A very CLEAN, and comfortable stay. Barry is a very considerate host and would recommend to all. I'm in agreement with the rest on the towels in that they should be a bit bigger. Very convenient to Alligator II marina too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would like to come back again sometime with my husband and try the fishing at the lake. This time was not a fishing trip, so we had the privilege of enjoying the quietness of the resort in off-season. The rooms in the cabin we had were clean, spacious, and well-furnished. Totally satisfied with everything! Prices are reasonable, and service is very personal, since it is a family owned and operated resort. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Having stayed in area previously and not satisfied with accommodations - I was referred to LakePointe and put in contact with Barry. Reservations were made for 4 rooms in motel. All in party were impressed with rooms. Absolutely clean - as clean or cleaner than any I have stayed in previously. Fresh cleaning every day and bed made over. TV, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in great working order and up to date with flat screens. Owners, Barry and Tina, courteous and friendly and made a point to check with you that all met with approval. Would highly recommend LakePointe Resort for its location and clean accommodations.

Room Tip: Check with LakePointe before making reservations elsewhere - can't beat the price for the qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The folks at LakePointe Resort are great to work with. Very friendly! The room was super clean and we were very comfortable there. The motel has plenty of parking and the back area has a covered porch with seating. It worked wonderful for our large party. We were pleased with everything, we will be back!

Room Tip: Very good value for price paid. Very pleased. Motel rooms on back side have a covered porch with sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Motel is convenient to the lake and very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and have all conveniences, microwave, coffee maker and typical motel fridge. Will definately come back. Beds are in great shape. I agree with the previous person....needs bigger towels!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay with you. You were pleasant to deal with and were very helpful in meeting our weekend lodging accomodations. Cabin very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and the firepit out back. We hope to come again soon.

God Bless, Anthony & Carol Hodge & Family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This will be our 3rd stay at Lakepointe resort and we'll be back. They have so many choices for accommodation depending on how many people we bring with us. We've stayed in their motel rooms, their cabins, and in a nice chalet style cabin, all of which were comfortable, very clean, well kept, and well appointed for cooking in and grilling. The property has an abundance of beautiful woods around it and can be enjoyed as we eat at our picnic table. The owners, Tina and Barry, are fantastic and full of gracious hospitality. Barry is an avid fisherman and knows all the great spots. We need look no further because their location is so convenient and the price is right. We dock our boat at Alligator 2 and Lakepointe is 3 minutes up the hill. Everthing we need for a relaxing time in a beautiful setting is at Lakepointe Resort. Jim & Maggie S.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LakePointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakePointe Resort

Address: 1583 Highway 1383, Russell Springs, KY 42642
Location: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russell Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 10 two-bedroom cabins, in addition to a 12-room motel. We are located less than 1 mile from Alligator 2 Marina on beautiful Lake Cumberland, Kentucky. Our cabins feature a furnished kitchen, central air conditioning, cable TV, hot tub spa, fireplace, front porch, back deck, picnic table, charcoal grill, and fire pit. All motel rooms have 2 queen size beds, a micro-refrigerator, microwave oven, and cable TV. Kitchenette rooms are also available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakePointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.