We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Richmond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Richmond
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
East Sparta, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

LaQuinta motels are my favorite chain and this one is has always been a great place as I have stayed here many times. It is very close to the interstate. Restaurants and gas stations are also close by. Staff is very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much. It is great to see people traveling over the years and recognize them from the previous times. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we can only improve from now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    37
    21
    21
See reviews for
82
45
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crivitz, wi
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Keep driving! Housekeeping here poor. Room even smells dusty. I can't believe aid wouldn't notice there was no phone. WiFi doesn't work. Called front desk. "Don't know! I'll reboot." Still not working after. An hour. Oh, well. Maybe I'll see if I can find the remote control .......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am sorry for your expeirence. We have recently upgraded the wifi and have not had any problems. There is no excuse for the poor housekeeping. I will solve that problem and will follow up on them daily. Thanks for the review to make things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After 12 hours on road from Florida this place is easy to get off and back on the interstate.
The room was VERY clean and quiet, perfect for a good nights sleep. The King size bed was very comfortable with many pillows of varying firmness so it was easy to get one suitable to my needs. The morning self serve breakfast was more than enough to get a fresh start in the morning. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door if you arrive in time for dinner that is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you. It is in a great location and is a great value as well. We work daily with housekeeping and only look dto get better everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was happy with staying at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel if in the area. The bed was comfortable. Even though the bathroom was small, it was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. We will always work toward well cleaned and well maintained rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Curtains (sheers) in shreds, no soap or shampoo, no waste basket or tissue, something white and crusty not wiped off the desktop, (I don't want to think to much about that!), floors in bedroom and bath had dirt-did not appear to be vacuumed and a towel wadded up on the top of the clean stack in the bath (was it clean??). A discussion with the front desk brought the explanation that there were problems in housekeeping (not the guest's issue, folks!). We were told things met LaQuinta corporate standards (Really??). We left for a franchise LaQuinta up the road in Lexington that was great. Thanks to the sweet maintenance guy who offered to try to clean the room up for us. Give that man a bonus! We won't be back, Richmond!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I will look into the issues that occured and we will straighten out the items you mentioned. This is certaily not a normal occurance and we will do our utmost to see that it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was very nice, clean and spacious. I would stay here again. Housekeeping did a nice job on making sure the room was clean. I was happy with the bed, it was very comfortable and the pillows were perfect. The bathroom was very clean and there was enough hot water in the morning despite the hotel being full the night before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Laquinta has a great pet policy without charge for your extended family. We thank you and hope to see you on your next stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A good clean hotel close to I-75 which is pet friendly. We had a room on the ground floor which was handy as we had our little dog with us. The furnishings were new and everything was very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Our site is a great stopping place off 75. We thank you for the comments and will continue to give great service with clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.